Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Madeira Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Madeira

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2013

      We found this to be rather bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      A keeper for sure but I will try white wine as I prefer that to red but hubby liked the red.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      This is so tasty. And the smell was so good :) The chicken breasts I got were small so after 50 minutes, it was ready and I forgot to split them in half. I used dry white wine instead of madeira wine. I was about to put sour cream, but unfortunately, it was frozen and it was in the fridge. So I omitted it and I think it was better. Thanks Cookiedog :) Made for Beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Very good,will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      This was very tasty and easy to make. I didn't have any mushrooms(mine were bad) or the maderia wine. I subbed a dry white wine for the maderia. I will be making this again and making sure I use mushrooms too next time. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      So easy and fast to put together! I baked off it for 40 minutes then removed the foil to brown the breadcrumbs (used panko)for another 10 minutes. The sauce was thinner than I anticipated so I poured it in a skillet and thickened with a little cornstarch. The chicken was so tender & moist! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      This was a very tasty low-fat dish that we really enjoyed. I only used 8 oz of mushrooms and a nice white wine that I had on hand and it turned out perfect for us. I pounded my chicken breast to make them even and cooked them for 40 minutes and they turned out perfect. thanks cookiedog.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Easy,delicious and low fat!! Great chicken recipe cookiedog! Used some white wine and added a red bell pepper that I diced. The sauce is delicious!!! Thanks cookiedog!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Madeira

    Serving Size: 1 (303 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 306.8
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    31%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 81.9 mg
    27%
    Sodium 189.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 33.3 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites