Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Macaroni Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Macaroni Bake

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2013

      I had some frozen shredded chicken to use and wanted a quick and easy meal. I used a can of cream of mushroom b/c it was all I had and I used regular milk instead of the evaporated milk. I also added some Panko bread crumbs on top to give it a little crunch. My family of four ate the entire dish! There are no left-overs! It was a hit. I's basically baked macaroni and cheese with chicken in it, but the chicken definitely adds a good element to the dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      REALLY good, simple recipe. Very tasty - but I will definitely need to double the recipe next time. Our family of 5 (with 3 small kids) only had enough for a very small portion each. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      I had to make changes because I needed more. So I doubled the macaroni, cheese, and milk and seasonings. I didn't have any milk so I used coconut milk instead. I added cayenne pepper to it to. It was great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      My husband and kids liked this recipe very much. I discovered I didn't have any cream of chicken soup in the pantry, so I used cream of mushroom instead and substituted skim milk for the evaporated milk. Even the 15 year old food critic gave dinner a thumbs up, which is a rarity. : ) We will have this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Wow! AWESOME! I took this recipe and ran with it. I used 2 cups of shredded chicken that I seasoned with salt & pepper. I used WAY more cheese, I used about 2 cups in the casserole and 2 cups on top.(we like cheese ;)) I just mixed everything up in the casserole dish and baked instead of browning the onion, etc. I also used a whole onion instead of just 1/4 c, chopped garlic, and a dried habanero pepper for some heat cuz we like everything hot! DH LOVED it, I will be making this again and again! Next time I'm gonna add broccoli and some more veggies. Thanks for another keeper Paula! update: made this tonight for my toddler and she loved it! i skipped the onions and sauteed some celery and carrots instead. this was as great as i remember! thanks again, paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

    • on August 15, 2009

      Very easy and very good. Only thing I had to substitute was cheese. For whatever reason, I had no cheddar cheese in the house. I used monterary jack cheese in the pasta, cheddar-jack on top. DH gave it a thumbs up and this will now be in our regular rotation. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Simple and delicous dish!!I doubled the recipe and instead of fat free evaporated milk I used normal milk and added some garlic powder and pepper to the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Very simple, and delicious. I left out the onions due to DH's allergies, used regular milk instead of evaporated, used 1 cup shredded cheese and a few slices of pepper jack cheese in the milk, and then some shredded cheese on top. I even added some leftover broccoli we had in the fridge in this dish, and it turned out well. I didn't have any macaroni so I used mini-pinwheel pasta. Thank you for a simple, hearty, dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      I've been trying to do a lot of OMAC on the weekends and choose this dish to make in one of my sessions. It was so easy that I felt sort of silly for using it as OMAC! But I froze it without baking, defrosed a day ahead cooked as directed and it turned out great. Thanks for an easy and tasty dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      This is another of those "comfort food" dishes I love to prepare. My whole family loved this and I especially liked it because it was easy to prepare and inexpensive. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Mmmm...this was so good! Very creamy and comforting. I added about 1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper, and a little cracked black pepper and salt and it really added to the flavor of this. And it was very easy to make! I wasn't sure if I was supposed to measure the pasta before or after cooking but I measured out 2 cups uncooked macaroni and it was the right amount. Thank you Paula for this wonderful recipe, I will be making it again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      I didn't care for this at all but dh liked it. Made this as written but didn't have any elbow macaroni on hand so used rotini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      My husband is a very picky eater, but he loved this one so much he asked for THIRDS -- and I had even hidden some vegetables in it (about 1/2 c. frozen veggie blend). Thank you PaulaG! Now there's at least ONE dish I can count on in a pinch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      This was just yummy! I used a pre- roasted chicken from the store and just added a bit of seasoning salt. Oh and I also doubled the recipe. I have 2 hungry guys in the house you see. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      I had some leftover chicken from Tortured Chicken.And I had this recipe in my leftovers cookbook,so I thought why not try it.I didn't have any low fat ingredients so I used what I had on hand,which was regular evaporated milk,regular cream of chicken soup,and I did have the sharp chedder cheese.I also added about an extra 1/2 cup of chicken.Since someone had said it was a little bland I added some pepper and a little garlic powder.My SO said that this was a repeat and as for myself I have to agree.Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      Well Well I made this for dh and ds for tomorrow and I had to chuckle because my sister who is out of town was visiting and my other sister who was over and of course me and ds decided to try it out.. Yum is all I can say.. What a great meal paula.. I doubled everything and I used leftover rotissere chicken which my sister's said gave it a really good flavor.. They both took the recipe home because we loved it.. Thank you so much for a great great recipe that will be used again and again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      A nice simple, tasty dish. I followed the recipe except that I left out the onion and stirred in an extra quarter cup cheese...we like cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      This was excellent and easy to prepare. I used wide egg noodles and cream of mushroom soup instead of the chicken soup. Threw in a little garlic powder as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      This was a nice little weeknight recipe. Quick and incredibly easy to prepare - comfort food. I did add a little bit of herbs and spices to the chicken while cooking - I think this added a nice additional flavor to the recipe. thanks for joining the photo swap Paula, I hope you enjoy the photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Macaroni Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 399.5
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    44%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 70.7 mg
    23%
    Sodium 787.3 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 24.0 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes