Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Lover's Ultimate Baked Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Lover's Ultimate Baked Chicken

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2010

      The seasonings on this were spot on. I changed the way we cooked it and it came out awesome. I used a smaller chicken (3 1/2 lbs.) and poured the marinade on top of the chicken in a ziplock bag and let it marinate overnight. I then plopped the chicken on top of an empty pop can filled with the leftover marinade and cooked it like beer can chicken. The marinade steamed up inside the chicken and cooked it in a little over an hour (350 for 1 hour 10 minutes on convection setting). The chicken was perfectly seasoned, juicy and had a wonderful crispy skin. Very, very good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

      Let me just say OMG!!!! This is clearly a "10" and we only have 5 stars. I will never pay for a pre cooked chicken again (if I can help it)! This was the best chicken ever and I am not just saying that because Sherry is a dear friend of mine! The chicken was SO moist and juicy, my husband usually eats the leg quarter and this particular night I did serve him the leg quarter, however, after he finished his first plate he went back for a slice of the breast..... he said "if the dark meat is this tasty I have got to try the breast", he never eats breast meat except for in chicken salad. He also said he would eat the entire chicken, it was that good! As long as I have known Sherry, she has always loved cooking (and been good at it) and feeding her friends and of course, her family! I cannot wait to try more recipes from her collection.... This one will definitely become a family regular! I am already to purchase the next chicken. Thanks Sherry.... next!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2014

      Tried this was very good think it should b 2 in a half cups of Italian dressing was better the next day I cut my chicken an put it back in the oven to crisp the skin was great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      This was very good with farm-raised rabbit. Used Italian Herb Salad Dressing for the salad dressing and seasoned salt instead of poultry seasoning, because I didn't have any.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      This was fantastic, even though I only made/used half of the marinade. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      This recipe is simply amazing! I cooked this for my family and they all wanted the recipe. My husband is not a chicken fan, but he really enjoyed this recipe. This is definitely going to be a recipe I use quite often, maybe even once a week. After everyone ate I picked the chicken off the bones and used the chicken in my salads & sandwiches. It's just awesome! Thanks Sherry!!
      Also, we now have a digital pressure cooker (NESCO - 6 QUT.) that is so easy to use. This recipe can be done with that pressure cooker AND the chicken is ready in 35 minutes. Set your cooker on SEAL and HIGH 35 minutes, add 1/2 cup water the bottom, season chicken with dry seasons, brush on marinade and place chicken in cooker; pour remainder of marinade on chicken. Oh, and place bay leaves (I used about 6 total), 3 on bottom and 3 on top of chicken. FINE!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      I was pleasantly surprised at how yummy this turned out. It was not only tasty but very moist and juicy. I didn't have Wishbone dressing so I substituted Newman's balsamic. I marinated the chicken for several hours and then cooked it on a rotisserie. It went very well with scalloped potatoes and a medley of broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots. (19)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      2nd time cooking it. Came out GREAT again!!! So full!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      Cooked this the other night for my family, best chicken I've ever served! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      This chicken was very good. I did have a problem. I put a 5lb chicken in too big of a roasting pan so the marinade burned. I had to transfer it to a smaller baking pan. But, other than that it was very good. Thank you... Update 7-12-2010----- I made this in the crockpot the other day. It came out very good. My whole house smelled great. The only thing is it really fell apart. And my only suggestion is... If you do it in the crockpot. I would definitely cut back on the salad dressing. Or your bird will be swimming in it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      This was soooo awesome!! I have shared this recipe with several friends and family they love it! Thanks Cindy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Very moist and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      A word I would use to describe this is heavenly. The chicken is very moist and flavorful. The recipe is very easy and is a great use of whole chicken. My store puts them on special often, so I can forsee myself making this recipe often. Thank you Sherry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      I used bone-in breasts and cut the seasoning down. I overcooked it so was a little dry but I will use the recipe ingredients again for chicken. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      Very moist and tasty chicken. I just used 2 bone-in breasts so I cut the recipe down. Seasonings were perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      This is truly a deliciously savory chicken recipe. Even though I have never made it myself, I have eaten it! But as long as I can count on being able to go to her house and eat it, I will.. You see, Sherry is my daughter and a truly wonderful cook. She has many great recipes. I just love seeing all the good reviews she is getting. Thanks, Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      I'm 44 years old and have never baked a chicken before. I'm trying to get into cooking and recipes like this are really helping. The instructions were clear, the ingredient list reasonable and the end result was I made a pretty dang good chicken if I do say so myself. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      This was soo goood! It's worth ten stars to me. I loved it. Thanks for sharing Sherry!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Aromatic, juicy, tender, delicious. Definately worthy of five stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      I think this is the most flavorful chicken I've ever eaten; my family totally agreed with me. I followed directions exactly as written, and the chicken was cooked to perfection and very tender. I would not hesitate to serve this to guests along with a printout of the recipe because there's no doubt it will be requested. The instructions seem long, but this is an easy recipe to prepare using ingredients that I always keep on hand. Next time, I may use low or no-calorie Italian dressing to shave a few fat grams and calories. You can bet I'll be purchasing more whole chickens for the sole purpose of indulging myself, family and friends to this culinary delight! Sherry, a million thanks for sharing your treasure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Lover's Ultimate Baked Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (285 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 644.7
     
    Calories from Fat 463
    71%
    Total Fat 51.5 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 148.9 mg
    49%
    Sodium 2092.8 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 33.6 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites