24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Let me just say OMG!!!! This is clearly a "10" and we only have 5 stars. I will never pay for a pre cooked chicken again (if I can help it)! This was the best chicken ever and I am not just saying that because Sherry is a dear friend of mine! The chicken was SO moist and juicy, my husband usually eats the leg quarter and this particular night I did serve him the leg quarter, however, after he finished his first plate he went back for a slice of the breast..... he said "if the dark meat is this tasty I have got to try the breast", he never eats breast meat except for in chicken salad. He also said he would eat the entire chicken, it was that good! As long as I have known Sherry, she has always loved cooking (and been good at it) and feeding her friends and of course, her family! I cannot wait to try more recipes from her collection.... This one will definitely become a family regular! I am already to purchase the next chicken. Thanks Sherry.... next!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lcreig2003_9613126 April 07, 2012

The seasonings on this were spot on. I changed the way we cooked it and it came out awesome. I used a smaller chicken (3 1/2 lbs.) and poured the marinade on top of the chicken in a ziplock bag and let it marinate overnight. I then plopped the chicken on top of an empty pop can filled with the leftover marinade and cooked it like beer can chicken. The marinade steamed up inside the chicken and cooked it in a little over an hour (350 for 1 hour 10 minutes on convection setting). The chicken was perfectly seasoned, juicy and had a wonderful crispy skin. Very, very good. Thanks!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HSingARMYmom November 29, 2010

In the land of lovin there is no better place to be than the kitchen when this recipe is baking. I did change it to make it my own by using a 5lb organic cut-up chicken. I placed the marinade in a ziplock bag for two hours before baking and added 1/3 cup of Asian orange sauce glaze, but I have to say this was the very best succulent chicken I have ever had, my family fought for the last piece and sopped up the last of the sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mic #801935 March 06, 2015

Tried this was very good think it should b 2 in a half cups of Italian dressing was better the next day I cut my chicken an put it back in the oven to crisp the skin was great

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amanda g. April 18, 2014

This was very good with farm-raised rabbit. Used Italian Herb Salad Dressing for the salad dressing and seasoned salt instead of poultry seasoning, because I didn't have any.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sheepdoc January 07, 2014

This was fantastic, even though I only made/used half of the marinade. Thank you for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tasty Tables August 19, 2013

This recipe is simply amazing! I cooked this for my family and they all wanted the recipe. My husband is not a chicken fan, but he really enjoyed this recipe. This is definitely going to be a recipe I use quite often, maybe even once a week. After everyone ate I picked the chicken off the bones and used the chicken in my salads & sandwiches. It's just awesome! Thanks Sherry!!
Also, we now have a digital pressure cooker (NESCO - 6 QUT.) that is so easy to use. This recipe can be done with that pressure cooker AND the chicken is ready in 35 minutes. Set your cooker on SEAL and HIGH 35 minutes, add 1/2 cup water the bottom, season chicken with dry seasons, brush on marinade and place chicken in cooker; pour remainder of marinade on chicken. Oh, and place bay leaves (I used about 6 total), 3 on bottom and 3 on top of chicken. FINE!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
foodluvinlady February 07, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at how yummy this turned out. It was not only tasty but very moist and juicy. I didn't have Wishbone dressing so I substituted Newman's balsamic. I marinated the chicken for several hours and then cooked it on a rotisserie. It went very well with scalloped potatoes and a medley of broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots. (19)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JPsBarbie April 28, 2011

2nd time cooking it. Came out GREAT again!!! So full!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dsteber April 14, 2011

Cooked this the other night for my family, best chicken I've ever served! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slbergeron224 March 17, 2011
Chicken Lover's Ultimate Baked Chicken