Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Lo Mein With Vegetables Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Lo Mein With Vegetables

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2014

      Just like take out lo mein! I omitted the bok choy and cabbage because I didn't them on hand but I added broccoli, red pepper, and water chestnuts because I like them and it turned out really good! I also used 3 cups of chicken broth instead of the bouillon cubes. I broke my noodles in half before cooking them which made it much easier to fit in a small amount of liquid. Worth it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2012

      OMG! This is divine!! I could not believe how professional tasting it ended up! As good (or better) than many restaurant lo mein dishes I've had. I used purchased chicken broth because I never have cubes and green peas & carrots, otherwise followed recipe exactly. I even bought the bok choy! The only daunting task was getting the pasta squished into the 3 cups of broth, but I just kept pushing it and working it down. Seasoned Cook, thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2014

      I usually order lo mein when eating at an asian restaurant, so I was leary about this recipe. but this gets the YUM award at my house. Made this last night with left-over chicken. The veggies I used were: red pepper, bok choy (I cut up the stalk like celery and chopped up the green leaves), onion, slaw mix and extra carrot, topped with lots of green onion. I also used peanut instead of olive oil. I could not get the noodles to brown, but the taste was awesome nonetheless! My husband and teenagers gobbled it up, even my Picky One ate it. This recipe is delicious, inexpensive, simple (except for the chopping) and uses everyday ingredients, so it gets 5-stars from us. Thanks for posting -- it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2014

      Delicious! Very easy!!! <br/>Low Mein noodles are great! Authentic with them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2014

      LOVED!! put in a few tablespoons of soy sauce and hoisin sauce.yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2012

      Amazing! Just delicious and so easy to make!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      I made this tonight and it was so good. I used frozen vegetables and it turned out great. Better than any I have had from a restaurant!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      Delicious! I used sliced mushrooms, broccoli florets, onion, and a bag of Asian salad veggies. Quick and easy...the only chopping I did was the onion.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      This recipe is delicious. I omitted the veggies except the onion and added broccoli, mushrooms, and bean sprouts. I used just regular spaghetti noodle increasing the water 2 cups. I made a double batch. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      This was really good and my picky kids loved it. I omitted most of the veges just to see if the kids would eat it. I used regular soy sauce so it was a bit salty but that was my fault. I am going to make it again with the correct soy sauce and much more veges. It was even better 15 minutes later after it sat turned off in the pan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Wonderfull Thank you very much for posting will save me from Buying take-out

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Oops...I made this for the Asian Forum's Noodle Tag quite awhile ago. Everybody loved this. Turns out my mom is a big fan of bok choy! Who knew?? I did use 3c chicken broth vs. water & bouillon. Nice, easy & fast once all the chopping is done, lol. Thanks for a great supper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Lo Mein With Vegetables

    Serving Size: 1 (450 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 467.6
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    31%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 38.1 mg
    12%
    Sodium 1868.2 mg
    77%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites