63 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Thank you soooo much for sharing this recipe!! I just finish serving this to my family. They were standing in line at the stove for the last bit in the pot... DH was standing in wait to see if any would be left for him (like throwing him a bone or something) but none was left. Its a keeper!!! I only change one thing... instead of the skinless boneless chicken breast... I used skinless, boneless chicken thighs (juicy and tender). I did add can mushrooms, sweet white onion, green onion and much much slaw mix ( we love veggies). Again terrific!!! FIVE STARS for quickness, flavor, easy, bring family together and fun to eat (13 year old son threw that in!!!).

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mmmyumm March 03, 2013

So yummy! We've had this many times now. Even my 8 yr old picky son loves this! Thanks for a winner. UPDATED: The last time I made this, I used all three seasoning packets and it was even better.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angel91805 January 26, 2013

WOW!!! Is all I can say about this recipe. My whole family loved it and my DH even told me that it was better than take out. I followed the recipe, but also added sliced mushrooms, peas, diced carrots, diced green onions and some diced celery to it. I stir fried the veggies in the pan before I added the noodles and coleslaw mix. I didn't add the egg. This dish will most definitely become a regular meal in our household. Thank you for an AWESOME recipe!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mlhuston March 24, 2010

So good! I made ahead of time for dinner, but I keep going back in the kitchen and taking "just one more bite"! I think one of the things I like about it is using ramen noodles instead of spaghetti. I can tell I'm going to be craving this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annheim May 26, 2014

I made quite a few modifications, but I REALLY liked this! It was SO easy and tasty. I'm a vegetarian, so I didn't use chicken. Instead, I skipped down to step 4. I added a tiny bit of sesame oil and olive oil to step 6 since I didn't have leftover liquid in the pan. I also excluded the egg because I don't eat eggs. I eat a lot of oriental ramen (it's the only veg one) and was surprised at the flavor that came out of only 5 ingredients! I had this ready in 10 minutes. Thank You for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
danakscully64 April 17, 2012

I thought this dish was pretty good. It was a little salty for my taste, but I may have stubbed my toe a little on the soy sauce. I thought I had followed the directions 100%, but I'm thinking I messed up somewhere. Overall, this was a good dish, my husband loves Chinese takeout and he thought it was a good substitute. I'll have to play around with it some more to figure out what happened!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaceySingh July 12, 2011

We all loved this!! The flavor is so good. I threw in some garlic, broccoli, and mushrooms and a tiny bit more soy sauce. Thanks for a great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crimper July 01, 2010

Wanted to re-review. Made this tonight with chicken and it was SO good! I threw some boneless tenders in the oven drizzled with a bit of olive oil and salt n pepper. (Already had this going before I knew what dinner would be..lol) SO, once cooked I cut them up and tossed with some sesame oil. I only had 1 package of oriental noodles, so we used one chicken packet as well. I had cabbage that needed using, so just chopped that up and used it. I did throw in a garlic clove when cooking the noodles too. We all loved it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meltedcountry April 02, 2010

What an awesome dish. Everyone loved it, and what I loved most was how easy it was!! I added more chicken and 1 more raman for my family, then threw in mushrooms and onions. I can see how you can throw whatever and get a great dish. This will become an addition to our meals! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lin in Iowa April 02, 2010

This is so good and so open to additions. This time I threw in celery, carrots, red bell pepper, fresh ginger, and some snow peas I found in the freezer (who knows!). A good way to get extra vegies in, if you can close your mind to some of the other nutrition "facts". Everything in moderation and so, we'll only have this once a month. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peg629 January 31, 2010
Chicken Lo Mein