8 Reviews

I LOVE how simple this was to cook! I tweaked it quite a bit. Instead of chicken breast I just used diced chicken, I added a pinch of chicken bouillon, and only used one packet of the seasoning instead of two. I also didn't add veggies due to the fact that my place doesn't have any and we're poor college students, haha. But this was so good! I will definitely be making it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carleighjeanie May 18, 2012

This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't use the optional seasoning. Next time I would cut the chicken up a lot smaller instead of strips. Next time I would also only use one packet of the Ramen seasoning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol August 21, 2011

This was so easy to make on a busy night - I really appreciated the speediness of this recipe. I used fresh veggies instead of the frozen veggies. I got a little crazy with the Szechuan seasoning but that just made it better in my opinion:) Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DebS #2 September 14, 2008

I did not like this dish at all. The funny thing though is that my kids all liked it (and they are picky eaters!) I just found it WAY too salty. Maybe this would have been better with a low sodium soy sauce? I gave two stars though because it was very easy to make and fast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rschott71 February 20, 2008

This recipe was EASY and delish! It will be fun to use it again with diff meats too! Low fat, high protein and yummy! Thanks for sharing! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
starlitkel March 23, 2007

This was soooo easy to put together, and pretty good! I really appreciated the cooking method, because it was much easier than a traditional stir-fry. I also found that it wasn't soupy (as one reviewer mentioned). The flavor was "delicate" - the Szechuan seasoning would have alleviated that, but I didn't have any. I would make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch September 10, 2005

I chose this recipe for its simplicity, but loved it for its delicate oriental flavor. It was speedy to make and didn't grease my kitchen up as most stir fries do! I sauteed my thinly sliced chicken, use fresh broccoli flowerets, grated carrots, and 1/4 cup teriyaki sauce instead of soy sauce, and one packet of the Ramen mix. I liked the brothiness of the sauce, which reminded me of a noodle bowl in a restaurant. My kids love Ramen noodles and this was a great way to make it more substantial. I will be making this again. Roxygirl in Colo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado June 23, 2005

This was quick, easy and tasty! DH & the kids all liked it, and because of the ease of preparation I will definitely be making it a lot! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedWonder June 17, 2005
Chicken Lo Mein