Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Lo Mein Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Lo Mein

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2012

      I LOVE how simple this was to cook! I tweaked it quite a bit. Instead of chicken breast I just used diced chicken, I added a pinch of chicken bouillon, and only used one packet of the seasoning instead of two. I also didn't add veggies due to the fact that my place doesn't have any and we're poor college students, haha. But this was so good! I will definitely be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't use the optional seasoning. Next time I would cut the chicken up a lot smaller instead of strips. Next time I would also only use one packet of the Ramen seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      This was so easy to make on a busy night - I really appreciated the speediness of this recipe. I used fresh veggies instead of the frozen veggies. I got a little crazy with the Szechuan seasoning but that just made it better in my opinion:) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      I did not like this dish at all. The funny thing though is that my kids all liked it (and they are picky eaters!) I just found it WAY too salty. Maybe this would have been better with a low sodium soy sauce? I gave two stars though because it was very easy to make and fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      This recipe was EASY and delish! It will be fun to use it again with diff meats too! Low fat, high protein and yummy! Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      This was soooo easy to put together, and pretty good! I really appreciated the cooking method, because it was much easier than a traditional stir-fry. I also found that it wasn't soupy (as one reviewer mentioned). The flavor was "delicate" - the Szechuan seasoning would have alleviated that, but I didn't have any. I would make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      I chose this recipe for its simplicity, but loved it for its delicate oriental flavor. It was speedy to make and didn't grease my kitchen up as most stir fries do! I sauteed my thinly sliced chicken, use fresh broccoli flowerets, grated carrots, and 1/4 cup teriyaki sauce instead of soy sauce, and one packet of the Ramen mix. I liked the brothiness of the sauce, which reminded me of a noodle bowl in a restaurant. My kids love Ramen noodles and this was a great way to make it more substantial. I will be making this again. Roxygirl in Colo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      This was quick, easy and tasty! DH & the kids all liked it, and because of the ease of preparation I will definitely be making it a lot! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Chicken Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Lo Mein

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.6
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    27%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 30.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 1364.9 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 14.8 g
    29%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    stir fry vegetables

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes