Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Liver Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Liver Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2003

      Not being a fixated-sexist who only values a chicken's breasts, served this with a salad of spinach leaves, with sorbet to follow. A splendid, tasty meal! Used FULL FAT sour cream ... did not put in the onions or serve with noodles as we had neither ... and it was wonderful! Thank you Bergy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      I loved this! I used shallots instead of onion but want to try vidalia onions too. Next time I will use less Worcestershire though. but really filling, cheap, fast and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

    • on July 07, 2009

      Delicious and easy! I had just over 1 lb defrosted livers to use up, a little more than in the recipe. I used 1 T chilli sauce because DH is wary of "hot" ...! Also used only 1 T Worcestershire sauce, but added a good splosh of port wine. I let the port cook away, leaving just the lovely flavour. Used fullfat cream. Served it with brown basmati, etc. A lovely dinner dish! Thanks, Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      Oh my goodness this is wonderful. I took a hint from a previous review, to add wine, but instead of white, I added a l-a-r-g-e :-) splash of a pretty decent red wine. Utterly delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      Made this last night, a very nice way to fix chicken livers rather than the traditional fried. I didn't change the recipe at all. Although very rich, we enjoyed it. DH had two helpings!! I made mashed potatoes for him, noodles for me, both were great with this very nice dish! Thanks Bergy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      I could only find a slightly larger container of chicken livers, so I of course bought two! It broke apart more than it would have had I done it in batches. I used Sambal instead of chili sauce and half the amount as the Sambal is fairly hot. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      Made this tonight and we all really enjoyed it - even our picky 2 year old daughter! I'm about as good at following recipes as Chef #263357, I made a few changes. I too used olive oil, used plain yogurt rather than sour cream, added garlic and steak spice mix (I wanted to use Paprika but had run out, and that mix looked like it had plenty in). I used dried forest mushrooms, and I added the water I'd reconstituted them in to the sauce. I also added a glug of white wine, which was a lovely addition to the sauce. I only used 1 tlbsp of worcester sauce and sweet chili sauce. A really delicious, comforting, healthy family meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      Good recipe - I made a number of changes. I substituted olive oil for margarine for health reasons. I used less (maybe 25% less) liver and half the Worcestershire sauce but about double the mushrooms. I didn't have chili sauce, so I substituted sweet chili sauce (about 1 tsp) plus 1 tsp chicken broth + 1 tsp tomato paste. I also didn't use the 2nd TB of flour and I halved the sour cream. (Other than that I followed the recipe exactly ;-/.) Oh, except I didn't cook everything for anywhere nearly as long as suggested - more like a total of about 5 minutes. Turned out really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      I followed this recipe exactly and found the chili sauce taste to overpower the dish. In fairness to the poster, the chili sauce I used was a store brand and maybe that was the problem. I will make this again with a better brand and will post a review at that time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Liver Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (391 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 413.6
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    42%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 610.4 mg
    203%
    Sodium 590.7 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 34.1 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites