Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken-Lime Chopped Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken-Lime Chopped Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2010

      When life gives you limes...Vacationing in the Bahamas and they don't have lemons-but they do have plenty of limes. This was very good. As per another review, I added a little bit of honey. I served this for dinner so I added some cubed swiss cheese, bacon, and quartered hard cooked eggs. It was sort of a tropical Cobb salad. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      A nice way to have chicken salad when you don't want mayonnaise in it. I would add a bit of sugar or honey to the dressing next time, to make the lime flavor less sharp. I will make this again! Thanks for posting WI Cheesehead. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Can you believe I made this salad, loved it and completely forgot to review it? I can't, its too good to forget, so good I was looking through my reviews trying to find it again and couldn't find it... jeez! I love the lime vinaigrette that covers the chicken - I omit the radishes. Obviously good enough to be made again if Iooked through my bulging cookbooks to find it again! Thanks for sharing WI Cheesehead!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      Great combination of vegetables! I added a couple of sliced green onions since we love them. The dressing is very lime-y, a little too much so for us. A dab of Splenda mellowed it out some. Next time, I will try adding a little orange juice also. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      absolutely delicious--much better than my regular italian spray dressing. I omitted a few things (such as the avocado, celery, and radishes) and also left out the oil. Still a wonderful way to truss up a traditional chicken salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Very good! The subtle flavor of the dressing really lets the flavor of the vegetables come out! I forgot to add the avocado before I took the picture, so it's not on there, but I did remember it before I ate it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      This was a very good salad. I was looking for a recipe that had no vinegar, no dairy, and no gluten - this one fit the bill and it was easy to make and tasty! The flavor of the dressing with a bite of avacado and chicken...mmmmmm. I left the celery out because I didn't have any, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I ate almost the whole bowl myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe.. the flavours are fresh and full of zing and the lime/garlic combination especially compliments the celery and radishes as well as the chicken. Raw celery here in NL isn't really great tasting at all but I used the very center pieces and leaves which had a sweeter flavour and it actually tasted ok. At the end of the day the Poulier was out of cooked chicken and supermarkets here don't sell them cooked so I roasted a bird myself and used that. Please see my rating system: 4 excellent stars for a different salad recipe, not one that tops our all time favourites but definiately one for when we fancy a change of pace and taste. I think we would also prefer this salad and its flavours on a hot balmy day in Summer.. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken-Lime Chopped Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (559 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 403.2
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    59%
    Total Fat 26.7 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 52.5 mg
    17%
    Sodium 106.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 10.7 g
    43%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 22.6 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites