Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / "Chicken Lickin' Good" Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    "Chicken Lickin' Good" Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2003

      I made this for dinner tonight and the chops were tasty and fork tender! If you are salt sensitive (I am not) I would cut back on the salt and look for low sodium soup. I couldn't resist adding a half cup of white wine and thicken the juices. This was excellent served with rice and chive buttered fresh carrots. For a simple meal that is hardy this is just the ticket!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      Love this recipe... easy and the pork chops fall apart!! Added sliced carrots to the bottom of the crock pot and served over mashed potatoes. I also added more dry mustard and ground pepper to the flour mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      THANK YOU!! This recipe is to die for! MANY years ago I came across this recipe (for my crockpot) and prepared it frequently as it was such a hit. A thousand moves later & with recipes lost, I've been searching for this exact recipe!! It's on the menu tonight & I can hardly wait!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      as a young married woman i made back in 1970, i made this recipe for the two of us..now we are empty nesters, still working lotsa hours and it is STILL great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      I used 6 boneless chops on the high setting for 3.5 hours. The family loved it. Truly an easy, tasty, "set-it-and-forget-it" recipe. Thanks, Chuck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      We just ate these for dinner this evening,with spicy roasted green beans and cheesy corn muffins..I made 4 chops otherwise followed the recipe...When the chops were fork tender, I added 1/3 cup chicken broth and 1/3 cup long grain raw rice.And fresh ground black pepper over the chops...The flavor was wonderful and the chops were so tender..My DH said to make more rice next time so I will use 1 cup of broth and rice next time..I will be making this often.Thank U for this great recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      Excellent! A friend gave me this recipe years ago. One of my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Very good! This is so similar to one of my favorite chicken recipes (Chicken for the Gods) that I can't believe I didnt' think to try it with pork chops myself. I served this with wild rice and steamed veggies. I just eyeballed the seasoning amounts, so I'm sure I used more than called for on some. Thank you for posting... it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      I used 4 boneless chops and the full measure of soup and seasonings. I stirred in a package of Express Rice (the kind that microwaves in 90 seconds) for the last 30 minutes of cooking. Delicious, and the leftovers were even better! Made for Alphabet Soup Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      I have made this recipe for many years. My family loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      Yummy pork chops. Even the fussy husband enjoyed them. I used reduced salt soup and served it over rice. Easy, quick and tasty....how can you go wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      This was really good. I used 3 boneless porkchops and cooked the whole thing in a covered electric skillet for 1 hour, and the meat was tender. Served it with brown rice, and the gravy over the rice was just like what my grandmother cooked! Yumm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2004

      A new family favorite - thanks - this is soooo easy. I also missed that it was crockpot, but with the advance browning, had enough time to cook on high for 3 hours- turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      The pork chops were very tender and tasty. I was very impressed at how good they tasted. I will be making these again. Thanks Chuck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2004

      I didn't realize that this was a crock pot recipe until I was getting started on planning dinner only a couple of hours to go so I made it in a fry pan- reduced the recipe to 1 chop, used the whole tin of soup, 1 1/2 tsp mustard and the full garlic. Browned the chop, poured in the soup mixture and cooked it at 2 element level for the full 2 hours. Perfect and the aroma in the house was wonderfull. I added some broccoli & peppers last 10 minutes, served with steamed carrots Wonderful dinner thanks Chuck

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2004

      This was excellent. I bought chops that were just over an inch thick and let them cook for a solid 8 hours. The sauce made from the meat and soup was delicious served over couscous. I served this with Roosie's Zucotte (#96811) and we had a great meal. The meat fell right off the bones, it was so tender and juicy. Everyone here enjoyed this dish very much - thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2004

      Wow....great crockpot recipe!! The chops were very tasty and so tender! Many thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2004

      A big hit with the meat-and-potatoes guy in the house. Served the chops with mashed potatoes. Be sure you don't overcook the chops if yours aren't 1" thick. Thanks, Chuck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for "Chicken Lickin' Good" Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.7
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    47%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 2.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 628.4 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lean pork chops

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes