Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Lettuce Wraps Like Pf Changs - Copycat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Lettuce Wraps Like Pf Changs - Copycat

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2010

      Hi all! I'm a LONG time employee at PF Changs and BamaKathy's recipe is almost spot on. Although there arent any bamboo shoots in the original recipe, it looks like it would be a nice added touch. After we cook the ground chicken, we chill it along with the mushrooms and the water chestnuts. We take that mixture, heat it through, add the sauce, and throw in the scallions for the last couple minutes of cooking. As for our "special sauce" we serve with it tableside, that consists of soy sauce, vinegar, chili oil, sugar, green onion, sesame oil, water, chili paste, and hot mustard. Hope this helps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      this recipe is pretty darn close!! I work at PF Changs... just no bamboo shoots for sure... or chili's..... special sauce.. which is potsticker sauce ( You apply on top of wraps) is made with chili oil, sesame oil, sugar, water, soy sauce, white vinegar, and green onions... you may add chili paste and hot mustard after for heat.... hope this helps!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      Okay... these were SO good and very much like PF Changs! I've made another recipe on here that doesn't even compare to this one. I am so pleased!! We used butter lettuce because they make nice cups, but I won't do that again, it needs to be iceberg for sure. Another reviewer mentioned MAIFUN rice sticks for the white crunchies that PF changs uses and that was right on, they were super fun to fry up too! I also read somewhere that the special sauce started with potsticker sauce, so we used that and mixed in Sambal Oelek and spicy chineese mustard to taste and it was really close. I used one pound of ground chicken, omitted the bamboo shoots and used white mushrooms... a whole 8oz. package since I didn't use the bamboo shoots. Thank you SO much for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      I don't care what anybody says. These ARE PF Chang's lettuce wraps! I made these for a monthly cook-off my family has, and everyone who's had PF Chang's said they were the real deal!! I used Baby Bellos (Didn't feel like dropping $5.50 for 6 oz!), and left out the bamboo shoots (Never had 'em from Changs with them). Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU for posting! Oh, a word of caution: when frying your cellophane noodles, gently place them in the oil with tongs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      This is a prettty good recipe however, I remember a sauce or a dip that goes along with it while you are eating it don't get me wrong very tasty! Oh yeah, if you want the same consistancy as the bean thread noodles at pf changs DO NOT follow package directions. They tell you to soak noodles in wa.ter. That is not how it is done. Simply heat a light tasting oil (like vegetable) and submerge them for about ten seconds. The noodles expand and have that crispy light texture like you see at pf changs. Thanks for the tasty dish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      I made these just a couple of days ago and I can't say enough good things about them. I added way too many veggies so I doubled the sauce and it was perfect. These taste to me like the ones served at Pei Wei. I've never eaten at PF Chang's but why would I need to now after discovering this recipe, thank you BamaKathy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Super easy and super delish!! Made a great dinner! I used flank steak instead of chicken and just cut it into bits. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      I made this one for my girlfriend who absolutely loves these things from P.F Changs. They were a hit she loved them, thought they tatsed identical.
      Suggestions however would be to make more of the cooking sauce to really coat everything nicely. The sauce has an amazing flavor but following this recipe it doesnt leave much. I whipped up some more sauce after we all had one wrap to eat along with the rest. Thanks C

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2014

      These lettuce wraps are great and one of the best ways to get my nieces and nephews to eat some veggies. I leave out the chillis and bamboo shoots and increase thr cooking sauce by about a quarter. I used the ingredients in the comments by the PF Changs employees to make a dipping sauce. Its a little different everytime because I dont measure-I just add stuff to taste but its always good. The only other thing I do is finely shread some fresh carrots to spinkle on top because we like the taste they add. I've made them with finely diced chicken breast as well a with ground chicken. They're fun for the kids because they get to help make the sauce and they love building their own wraps. Getting all of the ingedients for the sauce and marinade was a bit of an investment initially but we make these once or twice a month. And if you like stir fry the sauce ingredients are great to have on hand. Thanks for this one, BamaKathy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      I accidentally marinated the ground chicken in the cooking sauce and had to omit the bamboo shoots and mushrooms because my husband cannot have them and it was still FABULOUS! I followed a review and made a little sauce with sesame oil, sugar, water, vinegar, and soy sauce. I used butter lettuce and topped the mixture with more green onions and finely shredded carrots. Even my VERY picky husband said he enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      While this recipe was _ok_, both my husband and I agreed that there seemed to be something missing from this recipe. I don't think I liked the consistency of the ground chicken--I would cube them the next time--and there seemed to be a flavor profile that this was lacking. It's a good starting point and a good stand-in, but I wouldn't put it up against PF Chang's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      This is excellent!! I made a dipping sauce by playing around with quantities of ingredients listed in the reviews by BrittBall and Candice7 (pf chang employees) that was pretty good but if anyone knows the exact quantities it would be great if it was posted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2012

      Oh so good. I did not use the chilies or bamboo shoots. It didn't say what kind of sugar to use in the cooking sauce so I used brown sugar. I also added a little rice vinegar. A keeper for sure. Made for Chef Alphabet Soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      I found the taste of the recipe was quite interesting. I did also notice, I think there is a slight mix up on the ingredient list and the instructions. #3 says to mix cornstarch, dry sherry soy sauce etc. The only soy sauce listed for this recipe is in the ingredient list for the cooking sauce. I have contacted the chef. It could be me, maybe I missed something? I say all of this because I did not add any soy sauce to the chicken mixture, only to the cooking sauce. So, maybe that affected the taste? In all fairness, I haven't had PF Chang's lettuce wrap in quite a few months..so I may have forgotten exactly how they taste. But we do order them every time we go to PF Chang's. As a matter of fact, that is why we go to PF Chang's. But, I probably would not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      I have made this recipe twice since all of the reviews are so good. It did not taste like PF Changs at all. However, if my family had liked it anyway, I would review it much higher. My family asked me, after the second time, to please never make this recipe again. It was not easy and the results did not please my family. I suppose we will just go to PF Chang's when we want tasty lettuce wraps. I really really hate to ever give a low review, and perhaps it is just our family, but this was not a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      This was most excellent! Next time though we are going to use Romain Lettuce because iceberg was to difficult to get off whole. I kept breaking and the juice would run through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      This is so close...... very good but too sweet. I suggest leaving out the sugar in the cooking sauce, Hoisin is so sweet anyway that I think the extra sugar is too much. I will make this again and often, but cut out that pesky extra sugar. Thanks for posting a very good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      I love PF Changs! These wraps were delicious. I will definitely make these again. I want to experiment with a dipping sauce. I didn't have one tonight. It was tasty enough. I used leaf lettuce --next time I'll use iceberg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      I LOVE this recipe. I make it all the time and my friends can't get enough of it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      i put my review on the wrong recipe. so sorry. i am goin g to try this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Lettuce Wraps Like Pf Changs - Copycat

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 403.0
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    48%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 97.7 mg
    32%
    Sodium 596.1 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 22.8 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites