Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Lentil Soup With Kale Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Lentil Soup With Kale

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2013

      Simple and tasty. I precooked one pound of ground chicken. 1 TBS of garlic paste was added after cooking the onions and carrots for five minutes. Then cooked onions, carrots and garlic paste for another two minutes. This was too salty for our taste (even with low sodium chicken broth). Next time I'll only add 1/4 teaspoon. Other than that, it was delicious and hearty. Served with cheese toast wedges. No leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2013

      Wonderful easy to make soup. I added some crushed red pepper flakes for a little spice. Great flavor ina healthy way. Can't wait to make itagain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      Delicious for a snowy winter night. It is also a really pretty soup, with the contrast of the kale, tomatoes, and chicken. I added more black pepper and a little hot pepper, but otherwise it was terrific & easy. Great with crusty bread, but for the leftovers I'll try brown rice like other recommended. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      Lovely and tasty! I did add more black pepper and might try adding another tomato the next time - one chopped tomato got a bit lost in the pot (mind you, I'm pretty sure our tomatoes are on the small side!). This was very much enjoyed, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      Delicious and inexpensive, easy to make. I added a lot more black pepper and used a can of italian diced tomatoes instead of chopping a whole tomato. Everyone loved it, it was great with brown rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      Amazing! This soup is both delicious and nutritious! Very hearty and filling plus all the ingredients were already available in my fridge and pantry, with the exception of kale for which I substituted fresh spinach. Thank you for posting this recipe; it is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Very good soup, excellent seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Delicious! I agree it got even better with time with more complex and intense flavor. I also made brown rice separately and added it in some servings for variety and my husband particularly liked it that way. Definitely high on my list - thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      YUM! This was excellent! I am always trying to find ways to sneak greens into our diet, and this hit the spot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      This was really good soup. I used canned lentils as i was out of dry ones (adding them near the end of the cooking time) and i omitted the chicken. You could make it vegetarian easily enough by substituting a good veggie stock for the chicken broth (though I did like chicken broth for the flavour). It was even better the next day, as soups usually are.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      I tried this soup and it is wonderful.The kale gave it a fresh taste and the seasonings were just perfect. I will make it ofen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Lentil Soup With Kale

    Serving Size: 1 (408 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.9
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    27%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 29.4 mg
    9%
    Sodium 327.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 21.5 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites