Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Legs Grilled Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Legs Grilled

    Average Rating:

    132 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-132 of 132

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2006

      Yummy grilled chicken! I had a 10 lb. bag of leg quarters so I tripled the marinade. We eat a lot of chicken around here and I'll be using this seasoning often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      Very simple recipe, and the end result is just wonderful. I made this using legs for guests, but next time I will use this on breasts as I prefer white meat chicken. I marinated for about 8 hours in the fridge. Be sure to turn frequently as the marinade does char a bit, but mine did not taste burned...just really crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      This was a keeper. It was too cold to grill outside so I cooked them on 400, and then finished them under the broiler for 3 minutes to crisp the skin. The chicken was very juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      This recipe is great! For such a small amount of spices it has a huge taste. I especially like the way the skin comes out so crispy. I was pressed for time so I only marinated for an hour or so. Can't wait to go the full 4 hours and try it again. I added a little crushed red pepper which gave it a bit of a bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      We made this recipe last night using thighs. Excellent recipe. I to thought that there was not enough marinade. After 4 hours and several mixinngs of the bag, all peices were coated perfectly. Thanks for sharing. I can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      I loved the flavor of this chicken. Thanks for posting. We will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      A big hit at our house...Mixing in the ziploc and putting in the fridge like that to marinade was sooo easy. Did cover the grill with foil to make clean up easy. My only problem was that my grill was apparently a bit too hot and I partially burned one side. Husband especially liked the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      I LOVED the blend of spices.. Like one of the reviewrs said I too wasnt sure of the end result.I thought it would be dry .. But it was moist and juicy..I used tender drumstick pieces of chicken. I made a few alterations. I added 1 tsp of dry red chilly flakes to the marinate as I wanted mine to be a lil more spicy. I made slits through the chicken pieces so that the marinate seeps through to get that complete flavour. marinated for about five hours and grilled it on 2 for around 25 mins(I used tender chicken thats why it took lesser cooking time). But on the whol;e i loved the grilled chicken. would definitly recommend it to others.I guess next time i would try using honey instead of sugar..Will let u know how that turns out the next time i make it...Thanx a bunch Rita...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

      DH and I enjoyed this recipe. Its going into my cookbook for keeps. I did adjust alittle bit though. I replaced the powdered garlic, with 1 heaping spoonful of minced garlic and added worceshire sauce and a dash of sesame oil. I cook alot with minced garlic, thats why I chose to sub. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      5 Stars!! Thanks for such an easy recipe. My family loved it. Much better than the 'other' chicken with bbq sauce on it. I used breasts and legs, doubled the recipe and substituted Splenda. What a great recipe! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2004

      This is a nice recipe! I reduced the amount of seasoning and my husband just loved it, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2004

      Excellent grilled chicken that is almost too easy! I used 6 legs, split and there was plenty of seasoning. Because of what I had on hand I made a few changes by using onion salt (instead of seasoning salt) and onion powder (instead of garlic powder) and I also added one teaspoon of garlic salt. I prepared the chicken in the morning and just let it sit in the refrig all day. Delicious and chicken comes out beautifully reddish brown. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Legs Grilled

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 441.9
     
    Calories from Fat 206
    46%
    Total Fat 22.9 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 178.6 mg
    59%
    Sodium 175.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 51.9 g
    103%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites