Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Legs Grilled Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Legs Grilled

    Average Rating:

    132 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 132

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2007

      I just bought a new BBQ and have to get used to it. I managed to burn these quite nicely. However, it will be done again and this preview looks very good. Thanks Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      WOW! Great taste, easy to do, simple ingredients--what more could anyone want. Thank You for a great supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      I made this for dinner and it was very tasty. I found it very difficult to get the chicken covered with the marinade using a ziplock bag. Next time I would mix all ingredients in a small bowl and then rub the paste onto the chicken pieces. Didn't have a problem with grilling them over indirect heat. They turned out great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      Outstanding! This is the rub/marinade that I will use for chicken on the grill from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      These turned out so delicious! Only change I made was to work half the marinade under the skin of each leg quarter, and the remaining marinade over the outer surface of each before letting them chill. These were so juicy and full of flavor- absolutely fabulous! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      Just delicious and simple!!! I didn't even get to marinate it for the full 4 hours and the chicken still turned out flavorful and tender... Amazing!!! Simplicity is the key to the delicious, crispy skin on the chicken and the tender fall-off-the-bone meat... Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      DELICIOUS! Very easy to marinade. I used on a whole chicken that I roasted. YUM-O!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      I tried this tonight, the chicken was extremely tender, but salty, even for my husband who puts salt on EVERYTHING. Preheated the gas grill , oiled it and closed the lid, they caught on fire within 10 minutes.. so we had charred skin. Maybe we should have kept the lid open and watched it?? We will attempt this again :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      I've tried this with thighs and breasts, and it tastes nicer every time I make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      I made this for dinner last night and the chicken turned out fantastic! Thanks for posting the recipe. I ended up marinading it for 24 hours in a food saver bag and I basted the chicken with BBQ sauce the last 15 min. of cooking time. This is deffinately something that I will be making often! Thanks again Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      Wow Rita!! This is terrific! Just a delicious, crispy skin that left the inside moist too. This is going to be a regular here, and not just for chicken legs, I am thinking all of the chicken! Yummo! My Dad was here for dinner and said to tell "his sweetie" that her legs are great LOL!! We all loved this one, thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      This was fabulous! I am amazed that this simple spice mixture produces such a crispy skin. It is the best grilled chicken recipe I have ever tried, and I have tried many, many recipes over the years,trying to get that crispy skin. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      I had this marinating and all ready to go, when it started raining. So... I just baked it, and I think that's where it went wrong. It tasted good, it was just a bit too much for me, and a little too spicy. I always give the benefit of the doubt, and since it was most likely the baking that was the culprit, I am going to try this again, on the grill... and hopefully it won't rain next time. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Rita, what can I say? This recipe was excellent! My kids said "don't forget to put out the BBQ sauce, we want bbq sauce on our chicken"! Well guess what? They didn't want bbq sauce after they tasted these delicious legs. Best grilled chicken legs ever, perfect blend of seasoning...thank you for my favorite grilled chicken recipe ever!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      This was a very nice combination of spices. I planned on grilling outdoors but the wind came up and didn't want to stand in it so did it inside. I know the flavor of outside grilling is soooo much better but this did well inside too. Next time I will use as a dry rub and leave out the oil. I plan on making a shaker of it to make it very easy to use. Thank you RitaL for joining us for dinner last night. :)shirley(:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      Great grilled chicken. We had it last night with only a greek salad. Like another reviewer, my bbq must have been too hot because all my legs came out blackened. I'm also new to bbq'ing but I will be doing this recipe again. We picked the bones clean. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      Very tasty! Easy too. Had all ingred. on hand. I marinated over night. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

      WOW!!! These are great! I was only able to marinate for about 2 hours, but the flavor was still great. I cooked them over low heat on the grill for about 30 to 35 minutes. There were no leftovers!!! I'm always looking for recipes that are quick and that the kids like, this one is definitely going to be made regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      wow ... amazing ... and so easy ... i've made it twice this week already! definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      Yum yum yum! These were excellent. I prepared the marinade as written, only I grilled a variety of parts from legs and thighs to boneless chicken breasts. Also, I marinated overnight. Sooo juicy, sooo flavorful! My guests were impressed. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Legs Grilled

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 441.9
     
    Calories from Fat 206
    46%
    Total Fat 22.9 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 178.6 mg
    59%
    Sodium 175.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 51.9 g
    103%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites