134 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

i followed everything to the T except i doubled the seasonings since i had a large amount of chicken. i marinated overnight....grilled half...then had to bake the other half because it was burning too fast on our grill even on low heat due to the sugar content. for some reason the flavor didn't penetrate into the meat. maybe i should've trippled the amount of seasonings? but i'll definately try it again because there's so many wonderful ratings on this that i must've went wrong on something.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvMyBabies August 24, 2010

These were absolutely fabulous! Great flavor! I did grill them for 40 minutes. Served with grilled asparagus, fruit salad and rolls. The entire family loved this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5hungrykids August 04, 2010

Tasted good and easy to make. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest July 31, 2010

Really great! Used this as a paste / rub just before grilling on 6 boneless breast halves that had been brined for a few hours. It was delicious fresh off the grill and also cold a day later.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dubainy July 01, 2010

Great flavor, however I tried the suggestion that had been posted about putting foil on the grill to prevent sticking and I almost burned down the house! The flames were leaping out of the grill and by the time I got the fire out the chicken was toast. But they were super juicy and the flavor was great where it was not completely charred. Next time I will broil them

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amysmarti June 17, 2010

This was very good. I marinated 4 chicken thighs for about 60-90 minutes before grilling. They had great flavor and were very moist and tender. I gave my bachelor brother a plate of leftovers and he raved about the recipe the next time I saw him.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Red Over Red June 07, 2010

Good chicken!! I had a lot of extra chicken, so I mixed the marinade in a large plastic freezer bag along with the chicken and put in the freezer. Should make really good chicken in the future!! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
55tbird June 06, 2010

We don't buy seasoning salt so I substitued with Chicken Rub. It was great! The chicken was very tender and juicy. Thanks so much for this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katzpaw June 02, 2010
Chicken Legs Grilled