Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Legs Grilled Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Legs Grilled

    Average Rating:

    132 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 132

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2008

      exellent, very good i use chicken thighs. grill started acting funny 3/4 the way through, so finished them off in the oven.thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      This is fantastic! I purchased a family pack of chicken leg quarters. Four of them I cooked right away and with the rest, I divided them up in packs of two with the marinade in with them and froze them. Just this evening I cooked two of the frozen ones in the oven for a quick dinner. They are so good! Really good flavor and juicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Best EVER marinade Rita! 10 stars. I have wanted to try this for a while and we had a BBQ for dinner tonight. Loved by all of my family - will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      The timing for cooking the chicken was perfact as was the advice for all grills. Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Scored a 10 on the picky husband scale. It was even better cold the next day! I used thighs and boneless breasts. I found the skin on the thighs a little salty for my taste, but your not supposed to eat the skin (ya, right). The in-laws popped over so I didn't get a chance to chill it for 4 hours, I only had a 1/2 hour and still it was killer. I will try it again in a couple of weeks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      It's January 5th in Erie PA. To cold to grill. I doubled the recipe and used an entire chicken on a Foreman Rotisserie. Turned out great. Simple recipe with a handful of ingredients. I'll be using the leftovers for chicken salad sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      Used this rub on boneless skinless thighs and they turned out wonderfully. Thanks for posting a nice zesty seasoning mix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      I made this tonight for the second time, the first time I used legs this time I am using thighs. The marinade is really more of a paste that is easier brushed on /rubbed into the chicken other wise it takes a bit of effort to get all the pieces covered in a bag, especially if you double (or tripple the amount of meat like I do). I solved this by simply use upping the amount of spices and oil called for (except the pepper) in order to have enough seasoning/liquid to be able to just throw it in the bag. I prefer to cook mine at a little lower temp (350-375) then up the temp to 400-425 near the end of baking to ensure tender fall off the bone meat that has crispy skin. I marinaded 4 hours the first time and overnight this time and they came out very tender inside and crispy outside, did not dissapoint even oven baked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Just the best rub EVER! So simple with ingredients most people already have in their kitchen! You can make it as mild or as spicy as you want! This one will be with my family forever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      I love simple foods, simple ingredients, simple prep. This was the hat-trick. I cooked the recipe, substituting thighs for legs, on a Norfolk winter night in the backyard, on the Weber with a bottle of Corona in one hand, tongs in the other, staying comfortably warm near the charcoal fire. Great combination of spices with the smokey flavors from the grill. Awesome. Do not wait for summer time. Marinate some chicken this morning and grill it tonight. Thanks for sharing this piece of summertime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      I made this with one chicken breast to make a spicy chicken sandwich for him-cannot thank you enough! I played with the spices since he can't handle TOO spicy food, but it came out wonderfully! I topped the sandwich with cheese, bacon, mayo & mustard. I marinated the chicken for about 4 hours (I put it on a plate & covered it with some plastic wrap) then baked it at 400 for 35 min. Will make this again for him for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      I made this with thighs and boneless breasts. I added lemon pepper and oregano, i just cant help myself. My mom, brother and nephew gobbled it up, along with missy the rodesian ridge back(she snuck a piece off the counter while they were cleaning up) Very good!!! Oh also I cooked them on the smoker, seared them on the hot side of smoker then moved them to a cooler side of the smoker the temp was at about 250.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      We enjoyed this marinade on our chicken ~ it was super easy to put together and the flavor is very good. I used drumsticks. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      Wonderful flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Very good....used bone in breasts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      Oh my gosh..what a gem of a recipe this is! The chicken was moist and had such an excellent grilled flavor. I used the ziplock bag method and it worked very well. I just made sure to turn and 'smoosh' the marinade around so all the chicken pcs. were covered. This grilling recipe is a definte keeper. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      My legs looked exactly like Marg@Cayman's and I found them to be moist and perfectly cooked. However I will follow the advice of one of the other reviewers and add some red chilli flakes and may be some lemon juice too the next time I make this. It would be really perfect with a bit of zing. Thanks for sharing this easy recipe Rita. I like your 2 -5 ingredient cookbook too! July 13 2007: Today I used 9 leg quarters (weight : 1.800g)and doubled all the ingredients. Still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Nice flavor and tender--I used homemade AHA seasoning for the seasoning salt, and baked the boneless chicken thighs rather than grilling. Served it with Twice baked potato casserole Twice Baked Potato Casserole, a steamed vegetable medly, fresh cut-up fruits and sour dough bread. My DH and I both loved it and will make it again. I might add cayenne next time for extra kick, but good as it is. Thanks for an easy and tasty recipe for marinate-ahead entree.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Fantastic! Simple. And more importantly, ingredients I generally always have on hand. I did add a bit of cayenne pepper. Leftovers were chopped up for a homemade chicken pot pie. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      I used this on thin sliced chicken cutlets.I only left them in the bag and marinade for about an hour and then threw them on the grill. They were very tasty and my whole family enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Legs Grilled

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 441.9
     
    Calories from Fat 206
    46%
    Total Fat 22.9 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 178.6 mg
    59%
    Sodium 175.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 51.9 g
    103%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes