Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Legs Grilled Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Legs Grilled

    Average Rating:

    132 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 132

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2009

      Great recipe. I didn't have time to marinate and chill. I just rubbed this on and cooked them. They were really great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Awesome flavor! I did use splenda instead of sugar! This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Really really good!!!! So flavorful! I tripled the recipe for 6 very large leg quarters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Very good flavor - definitely a keeper. A couple things I will do differently next time though: marinade longer and salt & pepper before throwing on the grill. This would also be very good with barbeque sauce on the last couple of turns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      These are great!! Easy & flavorful. I used chicken breasts instead of legs/thighs, and doubled the recipe and the recipe for the marinade. Am making this again tonight!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      Yummy! I left out the sugar because I wasn't in the mood for sweetness. Still tasted great! Also, I don't have a grill - how sad, huh? So I baked the chicken in the oven at 350 for 35 mins. and then finished them up under the broiler till they were nice and charred. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      This is a good simple recipe. Marinated my chicken breasts for 2 days in the ref. and it was really flavorful. I'm afraid 4 hours just won't cut it for the breast. We love it and will make it again, low carb too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Followed the recipe exactly and it is barely enough marinade. Chilled for 4 hours and cooked on the BBQ. Simple but the flavor just OK for me. Sorry, but it won't make my recipe box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      So simple, so good! I used drumsticks & grilled them using indirect heat. My favorite recipe for grilled chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      I used this rub on my chicken. I used a whole chicken cut in half. Sprinkled on the rub and marinated for about 6 hrs. I grilled over indirect heat on high for 40 minutes, then the last 5 minutes I lowered the heat to medium and grilled on direct heat until it got a nice crispy skin. Deeeee licious! Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

    • on July 04, 2008

      This was super easy to do, the ingredients were readily on hand, and the ever-difficult-to-please Frenchmand seemd to enjoy it. I don't eat meat, so I didn't try it personally, but everyone seemed happy. Awesome! Thanks for posting, I'll keep this stored away for the next time | need to cook for meat eaters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      AMAZING! Perfectly seasoned. I cooked it slow over indirect heat and it was crunchy on the outside and SO moist on the inside. I will keep this recipe and impress my family with it soon. Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      We had boneless, skinless chicken thighs and used this recipe. So yummy and flavorful! We all loved this one and especially since it is to easy to throw together. Plans are to make this again soon! Wendy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      We love this recipe. So simple and so tasty. We have used this recipe about 10 times already this spring and we're having it again tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Rita....great recipe. I used boneless skinless thighs and the spices listed. What a wonderful mix of flavors that are in my cupboard. I will be using this easy recipe all summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Great flavour and truly simple. I doubled the oil and was more liberal with the spices as I found the marinade didn't quite cover the 4 legs as much as I would like. Next time, I would do this in a 9 x 13 pan and just baste the marinade on as opposed to the bag method. We all enjoyed it, thx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      My marinade looked more like a paste & I was thinking "I don't know about this"? Wow, I was so wrong!! Our chicken was so tender & we loved the flavour. My only problem was I didn't think 1 tsp of sugar would make a difference, but before I knew it my chicken had already charred. Next time I'll definitely use the recommended indirect method on our barbecue. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      It was our first time doing bone-in chicken leg-thigh on the bbq. All the cooking was done at indirect heat. And at the end (after 35 minutes) I inserted a termometer to know if it was cooked through. The taste of the spices on the legs were yummy. I loved it. The skin was so crispy and delicious. Thanks Rita. Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      This is very good. The skin was crispy and the meat was perfectly seasoned. My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Legs Grilled

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 441.9
     
    Calories from Fat 206
    46%
    Total Fat 22.9 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 178.6 mg
    59%
    Sodium 175.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 51.9 g
    103%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites