Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Legs Grilled Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Legs Grilled

    Average Rating:

    132 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 132

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2010

      Tasted good and easy to make. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Really great! Used this as a paste / rub just before grilling on 6 boneless breast halves that had been brined for a few hours. It was delicious fresh off the grill and also cold a day later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Great flavor, however I tried the suggestion that had been posted about putting foil on the grill to prevent sticking and I almost burned down the house! The flames were leaping out of the grill and by the time I got the fire out the chicken was toast. But they were super juicy and the flavor was great where it was not completely charred. Next time I will broil them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      This was very good. I marinated 4 chicken thighs for about 60-90 minutes before grilling. They had great flavor and were very moist and tender. I gave my bachelor brother a plate of leftovers and he raved about the recipe the next time I saw him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Good chicken!! I had a lot of extra chicken, so I mixed the marinade in a large plastic freezer bag along with the chicken and put in the freezer. Should make really good chicken in the future!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

    • on June 03, 2010

    • on June 02, 2010

      We don't buy seasoning salt so I substitued with Chicken Rub. It was great! The chicken was very tender and juicy. Thanks so much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      My family really liked this. Tender and juicy! Thanks for a new chicken to put on our summer menu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      My family loved this chicken! Very juicy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Excellent seasonings - easy to make - the kids loved it - thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      We absolutely loved this chicken. I used drumsticks and let it marinate for 3 hours. It didn't take as long for the chicken to cook. We will make these many times, as it is a recipe that doesn't require many ingredients. Thank you so much for sharing this yummy chicken recipe with us, we will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      UPDATE: I have since replaced seasoning salt with chicken bouillon granules, halved the pepper to suit my Norwegian family's milder tastes, and omitted the oil to create a dry spice mix that I add to soooooooooooooooo many things. I keep it in a spice jar next to my stove and replenish it as soon as the jar runs empty. Absolutely love it. ORIGINAL REVIEW: Simple, yummy, and uses common ingredients. I usually prefer to substitute honey for sugar, but as this was a rub rather than a marinade, I used brown sugar. I replaced the salt with chicken bouillon powder and added onion powder as well. Coated chicken legs with oil one by one on a baking pan to avoid using more oil than necessary, mixed rub ingredients, and coated chicken thoroughly in the pan to avoid wasting any of the spice mix on the inside of a plastic bag. I'd tripled the recipe and had enough left over after coating 10 chicken legs to fill a spice container halfway for future use. Oven-baked for 40 minutes after "marinating" for 5 hours. The chicken was yummy! Loved the slight sweetness along with the little bitty bite of this spice mix. My new Norwegian family doesn't handle spicy very well, so small nibbles for me are huge kicks for them, hehe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      This was awesome chicken with your recipe for Creamy Pink Vodka Sauce with Penne. We loved the combination together very much and my sister really loved it for her birthday dinner. I will be making this often it was so tasty! Thank you for another great recipe Rita! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Loved it!!I used a whole cut up chicken so I made 4times more of the rub. I didn't measure the olive oil but just drizzle it directly on the chicken. I also added more garlic and a few dashes of cayenne pepper because I love spicy food. I will make this marinate in a bottle and use it often. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      rita as always your recipes are incredible. and the amount of spice was just right. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Thank you for sharing this recipe. Will be a keeper for our family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Thank you so much for sharing this recipe Marvellous ,Delicious ,very very good . Me and my family really enjoyed this .Thank you so muchhhhhhhh

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Well you certainly do not NeEED another review... but this marinade was delicious!!! I hate it when people change the recipe and then rate it but.. I used onion salt instead of seasoning as I never have it on hand and I used LOTS of fresh garlic and added a generous amount red pepper flakes as someone else suggested. Since I was grilling for 15 on Fathers Day and dreaded the thought of all the possible flare ups from the grease, I did what I usually do. I boiled the chicken legs and breasts for about 20 - 30 min the night before to reduce the fat level, and then put it in zip lock bags over night. Come time to grill, they browned up beautifully and everyone totally pigged out!!! (Today I will make Chicken Soup and Big Thicket Dumplings Big Thicket Chicken and Dumplings with the stock.) Wonderful recipe, I will use it again. Thank you Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      A winner! Although I might have left the chicken on a bit longer (30 minutes on indirect heat), it still came out tasting and looking great. Based on comments made by reviewers, I made a few substitutions (honey for sugar, onion salt for seasoning salt, garlic for garlic powder) and additions (a bit of sesame oil and chili flakes). I also chilled the chicken in the marinade for 8 hours. Thanks Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Legs Grilled

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 441.9
     
    Calories from Fat 206
    46%
    Total Fat 22.9 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 178.6 mg
    59%
    Sodium 175.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 51.9 g
    103%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites