Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Legs Grilled Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Legs Grilled

    Average Rating:

    131 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 131

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2006

      We grilled as the recipe stated, but then we put into a pan and baked for 2 hours at 300 degrees for fall-off-the-bone chicken legs. I nuked one for lunch today. WOW!!!! Extremely tasty. Such an easy recipe. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      This is wonderful and tastes superb. I also did them in the oven as its to cold outside right now. I will make them again on the grill this summer so I can impart some wonderful smoke flavor into them. This is a keeper. My little one really enjoyed these. Thanks Rita L....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      I made 16 legs for dinner and had hardly any leftovers. I don't have any gas for my grill so I cooked them in the oven at 350 for 45 mins and then broiled for a few minutes. This was a huge hit in my house and I can't wait to try these on the grill. The flavors really went well together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      When I was preparing the marinade I was thinking, surely something isn't right...only 1 Tbls. of olive oil?? But it worked beautifully! It was a very flavorful chicken without being too spicy for the kids. We all loved it and picked the bones clean. My only alteration was I used white pepper. Thanks Rita for a great new grill recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      Wonderful! I appreciated the post about using organic chicken, which we did, and we got the most wonderful, crispy chicken we've ever had on our grill. This rub/marinade is truly delicious and so easy. Definitely will make again. I doubled it for 6 legs and four thighs, as I couldn't find the quartered pieces I wanted. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2013

      Pretty good. I will use marinade again, but really watch the grill. Mine flared up & burnt the outside. The inside was super moist, but we were unable to eat the skin and ousted the raw suar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      This turned out really bland for us.. not sure what happened? Followed the directions exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I only used half the pepper. I lined my grill with foil but the chicken still really burnt. I put it in a roasting pan and then the chicken cooked better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2011

      Mmmm...scrumptious. I doubled the olive oil for an easier distribution of the spice mixture. Great dish! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      this was excellent! we grilled 3 dozen drumsticks. they smell delicious and well, i handed out 4 copies of the recipe. :) i did cut the pepper in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      This is delicious. I brined some split chicken breasts then dried them off and sprayed them with a little oil and rubbed this mixture onto them and left them all day in the refrigerator. For the paprika I used 1/2 regular and 1/2 smoked. I'm going to make up this spice mix to have on hand. After baking the breasts in the oven, I took them off of the bone and sliced them very thin and served them over linguine in "Geez That's Good ! Lemon Garlic Cream Sauce for Pasta" by Lisa Gay. Oh boy this was good. My company went nuts over it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      Great. Will definitely use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2011

      My whole family loves this. Normally, I use Stevia in the raw instead of sugar and no one notices. Also, I don't use the oil. I felt it was too thick and clumpy with the oil. Love the taste and always make extra.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

    • on April 06, 2011

      Barely had time to marinate, but it was still delicious...3 kids and a husband ate it so cant complain! Doubled the recipe to feed 5. Will make again and marinate to the time recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

    • on August 24, 2010

      i followed everything to the T except i doubled the seasonings since i had a large amount of chicken. i marinated overnight....grilled half...then had to bake the other half because it was burning too fast on our grill even on low heat due to the sugar content. for some reason the flavor didn't penetrate into the meat. maybe i should've trippled the amount of seasonings? but i'll definately try it again because there's so many wonderful ratings on this that i must've went wrong on something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      These were absolutely fabulous! Great flavor! I did grill them for 40 minutes. Served with grilled asparagus, fruit salad and rolls. The entire family loved this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      Tasted good and easy to make. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Legs Grilled

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 441.9
     
    Calories from Fat 206
    46%
    Total Fat 22.9 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 178.6 mg
    59%
    Sodium 175.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 51.9 g
    103%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites