Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Lazone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Lazone

    Average Rating:

    661 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 661

    Sort by:

    • on November 13, 2011

      This was a delicious chicken recipe! I did use milk instead of the heavy cream and it thickened well with the butter. This is a keeper in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      Simple and tasty thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

    • on August 17, 2011

      This recipe proves that simplicity is best! Delicious and impossible to mess up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2011

      Quick, easy and very tasty. I used 12 boneless skinless chicken thighs, however, I did not use up all of the seasoning mix. I also used a 1/2 cup of heavy cream and this dish turned out great. This will be one of my "too tired to cook" dishes. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      Tasty & easy to make! I did exactly what you told me not too, and it still turned out excellent. After the butter melted in the final step, I got preoccupied with a side dish, and it cooked for too long. The sauce separated. It was ugly, but oh so yummy. Next time I'll get it right! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      I loved this recipe! The brown cream sauce was a little dark on my chicken but it still tasted delicious, it could have been because I used slightly different spices/herbs un/intentionally, used an Italian blend with garlic salt and dried diced onions. I served it with penne and cream sauce and lemon drizzled broccoli. I'm not too health concious but I could tell it was a decent sodium meal, you could probably substitute some of the ingredients with low sodium alternates but some of the flavor would be lost. A little less butter and more cream will make the sauce more thick

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      Easy to make and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      I never leave reviews, but after making this, I had to! I follwed the recipe except I took another reviewers advice to pound the chicken breast. This recipe really put me in the mind of the Indian dish Murg Makhani (or butter chicken). If you like food with full flavor, this is perfect! And SOOO easy! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      Wow! This was easy to make, and it tasted awesome! I served mine with thin egg noodles and roasted Cauliflower. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      This chicken tasted terrific. So easy with such yummy results. The kids and the adults both loved it. I make it less spicy for the kids and extra spicy for the adults. Have even made it using milk instead of heavy cream and it still worked great. I usually serve it with rice to soak up the extra sauce. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2011

      This is so yummy and easy to make! Thank you for the recipe! Will definitely be making this again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      I usually don't share any reviews when I don't like something, I figure everyone has different tastes, and to each his own. I made this tonight specifically because it had such great reviews but I am extremely disappointed. It just wasn't at all what I was expecting and my husband who usually goes back for seconds when he likes something, didn't. The chicken was tender and moist but the taste was just not for us. Maybe I could tweak it a bit and like it better, but I probably won't try it again. Sorry Luby.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      Quick,easy and flavorful! I pounded 2 chicken breasts a bit flatter and cut into 2 inch pieces as another reviewer suggested,had enough for 2 adults and 1 child.The chicken was so tender and the sauce is awesome served over rice.I was worried it would be too salty and left out the salt completely(you can always salt to taste at the end anyway)I think someone else suggested leaving out the butter added at the end and I think I will next time too.I found it was great before and it did add quite a bit of oil to the sauce

      I will definetely make this again as both my fussy eaters ate it all up and it got 2 thumbs up from my little one(the biggest critic!)Thanks for this recipe Luby, it's chicken gold in my opinion:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      Made this exactly as stated & served over chunky mashed potatoes w/roasted veggies on the side. Was pretty good, but not excellent or outstanding. I was disappointed that it did not seem New Orleans-ish/Cajun/or Southern in style -- It reminded me of a mole, both in taste and texture. I think it was the chili powder. If I make it again I will substitute Cajun seasoning or Essence in place of the chili powder. Also I will put less salt, because as stated it was a little too salty for our personal preference. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      The whole family loved this, there wasn't a single piece of chicken left. It was easy to make and didn't take very long. I will be making this again. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      Just made it tonight and loved it. Thanks for the easy recipe! I omitted the salt as other people recommended and it was fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      This chicken recipe is extremely easy and quite delicious!! I like that it's everyday spices that you have lying around and can throw it together in minimal time. Just delicious! Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      This was good and really easy to make. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 34

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Lazone

    Serving Size: 1 (285 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.4
     
    Calories from Fat 259
    53%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 222.3 mg
    74%
    Sodium 985.9 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 51.3 g
    102%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites