663 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Lovely flavour, though a bit heavy with the cream. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
micro_ang January 28, 2015

Great recipe, thanks for sharing. I make no subtitutions, I do however double the sauce and<br/>Serve over linguine. yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irishkathleen January 15, 2015

WOW! Excellent dish! Ate every bite....will be sharing w/ friends! Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rasburyberet January 08, 2015

Holy Goodness!! i was looking for a "different" way to make some chicken that was tasty and easy because i was tired of the same ol' baked and bbq'd chicken lol and TADA I stumbled upon this recipe and WOW my Hubby loved it but most importantly my teenagers and my toddler loved it as well as me. Thank you !!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrssilverc8 November 24, 2014

I had such high expectations after reading all the great reviews. I was disappointed - we found this dish to be just 'okay' - not impressive. It was rather bland, even though I added cayenne in addition to all the other spices. Sorry to say, its not one for my keeper file.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MoggyK9 November 20, 2014

I like the recipe, but next time will use 1/2 the salt or less. A bit salty for my family's taste. Also, used only 2-3 tbsp butter at the beginning and added none to the sauce at the end. Very delicious, moist chicken. Def will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommaBakes2 October 20, 2014

This was very good!!!! - like a creamy crockpot chicken without having to cook all day - nice spicy kick when I added 1/4 tsp of cayenne!!! Next time I will add sauteed onions and mushrooms and maybe some more sauce (although I used 2 cups of cream in mine so I think a 1/4 c. seems like it wouldn't even be close to enough sauce)- I also like to shred the chicken in to big chunks. I've also heard if you use a lighter cream you can add cornstarch or flour to thicken the sauce

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
huskyfan1971_12224211 October 07, 2014

This chicken is absolutely delicious. I have never heard of it and sooooooo glad my friend showed me the recipe. I doubled the sauce recipe and added 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese to the sauce at the end of the cooking. It has a Cajun like flavor. It would also be good with onions, green peppers and sausage. Yummmmmmmmy! Definitely a

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cheriyoung71 September 26, 2014

Awesome recipe! Perfect blend of sweet, salty, and spicy! Low carb dieters dream come true! And I swear i could drink the sauce! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christin4501 June 13, 2014
Chicken Lazone