Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Lazone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Lazone

    Average Rating:

    653 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 653

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2012

      This is very good. I had guests coming over and I didn't want to be stuck in the kitchen so I put the cream in an ovenproof dish and added the fried chicken. I covered it with aluminium foil and put it in the oven for about 10-15 minutes. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      A very tasty and delicious dish! This is definitely one I will do again! Is there any way to make this large scale? Perhaps making extra sauce and using it with Pasta? Any ideas?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

    • on September 26, 2012

      Great recipe. I used a full cup of heavy cream and had plenty of sauce. The sauce is amazing! This is a keeper, and thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2012

      This is a great recipe but for the saltiness. The next time I make this I'll be cutting the salt to no more but a pinch. I'll also double the sauce~ it's delicious! This time I served it over rice but I think it would be equally great over wide egg noodles, spaetzle, or any number of pasta choices. A simple salad and a quick meal everyone will enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      Just made this wonderful recipe...thank you Luby! This was delicious served with rice. Will use less salt next time but otherwise perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      So tasty and simple! I've had this recipe saved for such a long time, and I'm kicking myself for not trying it earlier. I am not a fan of chili powder, but somehow all the spices come together to create a wonderful flavor. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      This is my weekly go-to chicken recipe. I like it not only for the amazing flavor, but because I can make it at the end of a busy work day!

      The spices are the perfect combination (minus the salt, which I use very sparingly) and the chicken is amazingly tender. I pound it out pretty flat - rinse and dry before seasoning. The sauce is excellent over broccoli. Perfection. Thanks for an amazing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2012

      I hate reading recipe reviews where people add/delete and change stuff until the original recipe is nowhere to be found. Having said that, I did that on this recipe. I had some fresh mushrooms and 8 oz of cream left over that I didn't want to waste. I dumped 6 oz of fresh mushrooms in while the chicken was cooking and dumped 8 oz of cream in instead of 4. I also omitted the last dollop of butter since I added the extra cream and didn't want fat overload. It was awesome!!!!
      Thanks for a really elegant and easy recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

      This was a pretty good recipe. I am a huge fan of anything New Orleans, especially the cuisine so I figured I would give this recipe a shot. I followed the instructions and ingredients and the chicken cooked up nicely. I tried a little piece before I added the cream and it was delicious! I was a little bummed, though, that when I added the cream, it diluted the awesome power of the seasonings. It was good, but not as delicious as it was before the addition of the cream. I think next time I will just fry it up and skip the cream. Thanks for posting! It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2012

      Luby 3 you never fail to amaze. The chicken was incredibly moist and absolutely delicious! I used Tradewinds Chili Powder mix from Smart & Final which adds an additional depth of flavor (do try it!). This was so simple and there were no left overs (As if!) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      This was delicious. The only thing I would change is use less salt and more chili powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

      Delicious and super easy! I served it over Garlicky Yellow Rice I found out the hard way that if you're using regular chain grocery store chicken breasts they won't cook in 8 minutes. You either need to slice them the long way or pound them thin (which will make for more square inches of flavor covering too!). A testament to how good and economical this recipe is - my husband is making it at his firehouse on Friday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      Fantastic, quick and simple. The flavour was amazing, I made sure I really browned the chicken to bring out the spices. I used half & half cream and served it over brown rice with steamed broccoli on the side. Also be sure to scrape the bottom of the pan when you add the cream to bring the flavour into the sauce :) I was also pleasantly surprised with how TENDER and moist the chicken breasts were, I was worried pan frying them would leave them dry, absolutely not the case here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      I can't believe that it took me so long to write a review on the this one. I loved it and will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      This chicken is so delicious and easy to make. My husband, who is a very picky eater enjoyed this so much that he asked for it the next night for dinner. Thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2012

    • on March 14, 2012

      This is FABULOUS. Not only is it super simple, it is possibly the most DELICIOUS chicken recipe I have found on all recipes. I made this for dinner tonight and served it over pasta. It was phenomenal! I cut the chicken into chunks prior to cooking in the butter. Everyone licked their plate clean!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2012

      So simple but so FULL of flavor. My family and I loved it!!! Thx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2012

      I made this exactly as written, and it was delicious. Next time I will try using half and half and less butter; I think it will be just as good! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 33

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Lazone

    Serving Size: 1 (285 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.4
     
    Calories from Fat 259
    53%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 222.3 mg
    74%
    Sodium 985.9 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 51.3 g
    102%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites