664 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I cooked this tonight with rice and the No Carb Spinach Bread. The chicken and sauce has a wonderful flavor and it is very easy to make. I agree, double the sauce ingredients and serve with rice or pasta. I will definitely cook this again and am thinking about trying it with boneless pork chops. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobtail March 06, 2004

Very good. Even the kids loved it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leisajay February 25, 2004

This really surprised me! Even with all the good reviews it just looked to simple to be that good, especially since my family likes very flavorful foods. But this was so good. I did double the sauce ingredients just so we had enough to go over the pasta I served with this. I also add some fresh grated Parmesan to the sauce just because we had some on hand. I think next time I might try it with half and half just to cut back on some of the calories. Thanks for sharing this simple and tasty recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iluvmythomas February 25, 2004

Thanks for a wonderful recipe. I did the recipe exactly as directed except I lightly breaded the chicken breast with bread crumbs before browning. I don't usually try a new recipe when I am having guest, but it was wonderful everyone loved it! I will make this again and again! Thanks so much.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
betsy111 February 23, 2004

I tried this recipe last week and my guy raved about it! It was very easy and had an elegant flavor. I will definitely be making it again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peachy3670 February 22, 2004

Should I be #44?! This recipe is SO good and easy!! Next time I will use 1/2 the salt it called for, but that's just me :) I plan on keeping it around for a very long time. Thanks Luby!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Petunia* February 21, 2004

I really loved this recipe. I would omit the salt next time. it was too much salt! But I think next time i make it and leave out the salt, i will love it even more. I also thought the last bit of butter your suppose to put in, i will leave out, it never really mixed in with the sauce and just looked very oily.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nad smith February 20, 2004

Very easy to make and very delicious! It seems too simple to be this tasty. I wasn't sure if my picky-eaters (8 and 10) would like it, but they both asked for seconds! I served it over rice with green beans and biscuits. Yum! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbBQ43 February 20, 2004

Well this recipe certainly doesn't need any more rave reviews however, I must add my comments anyway. FABULOUS!! Both hubby and I loved it last night served with Jasmine rice and peas. Very easy to make and the taste was wonderful from the first bite to the last. I think I will pound the breasts next time as one reviewer suggested because there were parts of the breast that were just a bit pinker then I'm comfortable with. Or maybe more the 7 or 8 mins cooking time. Regardless, hubby even commented again this morning how good it was so this is a keeper that will become a regular on my meal plans. Thanks for posting it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cher Jewhurst February 19, 2004

Good. The chicken itself came out tender and very moist. The sauce was a bit too salty, and we didn't enjoy the very smoky flavor as much as anticipated. I think we would have liked this sauce better over beef - it just seemed too strong for the chicken. I am very sorry - I know that many, many folks have loved this recipe and I really thought my family would enjoy it more. This just didn't work out as well for us.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather February 19, 2004
Chicken Lazone