Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Lazone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Lazone

    Average Rating:

    661 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 661

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2013

      This isn't worth making. It was almost completely tasteless. Just a small bitter taste. Sauce never thickened. I think when chicken is done, you are supposed to take it out, then work on sauce, but recipe doesn't say that. I reduced the salt to 1/2 a tsp. because Daughter hates salt. I tried to add some garlic salt at the end to give it any flavor at all, but it didn't work. It's a waste of good chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2013

      Delicious and so wonderfully simple to prepare. I served it over a mound of hot, steamed veggies (broc, cauli, carrots) for a flavorful and quick dinner. I did use unsalted butter and that was the right choice for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      Changed so much I can't honestly rate it based on the recipe, but what I ended up with was a 5 star recipe. Two of my pet peeves: people who change a recipe and then give a bad review and people who don't read the recipe all the way through. I am guilty of changes because I didn't read and had to make changes. My changes were to double the sauce and I used coconut milk for the cream and thickened it with glucomannan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2013

      I was looking for something quick that did not require a trip to the store. This fit the bill with a 10 minute time frame. We had it the next three nights. It is delicious and tastes much more complex than three spices and some cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2013

      I made this tonight for dinner, AND loved it. I did not change anything about this recipe. Served it with Brown Rice and Peas/Carrots. My husband pretty much licked his plate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      easy to make, but wasn't super excited about the taste. My kids didn't care for it, but my husband really liked it. Not sure I would make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      I'm giving this 5 stars because it was definitely a hit, not just to me but also to my boyfriend! I'm visiting my boyfriend for three months and I've been cooking for him since I got here. Most of the recipes I've been using were taken from here and I must stay I am very happy I have bumped into this. My boyfriend only cooks bolognese and frozen food from Marks & Spencer when I'm not around yet when he tasted this, he asked how I made it and if I could write down the directions in cooking haha! Have made this for lots of time now. :P<br/><br/>By the way, I didn't have butter so I used margarine instead but God, it was very scrumptious!! Thanks for the recipe, Luby :) xxx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2013

      Awesome! Got rave reviews from family. Will certainly make again and again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

      So, flippin' tasty! Now, I prepared it this time as directed. The only complaint we had was that the sauce was too thick. Next time (and there will be a nice time) I will bump up the cream to 1 cup and the remaining butter to 3 tablespoons. The spices could stand up to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      I will definitely be making this again! I even switched it up a bit, added roasted asparagus and garlic with potatoes on the side, and added a fair amount of chicken broth to the sauce with some cornstarch. I've been dying to have it again since I made it last time. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2013

      Delicious! I made this last night and my husband said it's a keeper! I made this for 2 servings and served this atop a pound of sauteed mushrooms and we ate every last bit! Thank you for posting:) *The butter added at the end of the recipe can be deleted without sacrificing flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2013

      I'm pretty new to cooking from start to finish (low carb for a few months and I've only been cooking non-packaged food for a couple years), but I found this very simple. I was a bit concerned that I would under cook my chicken again (so many times) so I kept a lid on it when I wasn't doing something in the pan and it came out just on the edge of being fully cooked and super tender. My family loved it and my little boy asked for seconds -- it's going on the family favourites list!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      I never had chicken lazone before. This recipe is pretty good but a bit too salty for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      This was easy and delicious! We served it with roasted asparagus and sauteed zucchini strips.<br/><br/>We have grown to really appreciate foods that take common ingredients and turn them into something special! Thank you for this recipe; I think it's going to become a family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      This was fantastic....SUPER easy and will for sure make again. Followed recipe as written...will reduce salt and amount of butter next time though!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      That was too easy for something that tastes like it comes from a fine restaurant. Yes, it's made with butter and cream, so it's indulgent. So don't eat it all the time. But it tastes so good! And did I mention it's easy? Perfect recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      Great recipe. Easy for weeknight dinners. Served with sliced polenta and green beans. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2013

      Very tasty! Very moist! Very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2013

      Just did the recipe again and didn't have any mild chilli powder (was giving to my 2 and 8 yr old so didn't want it too hot) so I substituted cajun spice mix; it was fantastic! We, including my children, absolutely loved it! Can't fault it, my hubby and I also love it done with chilli. For a quick, store cupboard recipe it tastes amazing. Thank you for posting :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      What a great dish!! Super simple, quick and delicious. DH is not a big fan of chicken, but he declared this to be a favorite. Another thing I loved about it is that I had all ingredients on hand, except I used half and half instead of cream... but still it turned out perfect!! Thanks Luby.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Lazone

    Serving Size: 1 (285 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.4
     
    Calories from Fat 259
    53%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 222.3 mg
    74%
    Sodium 985.9 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 51.3 g
    102%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes