668 Reviews

My boyfriend made this for me tonight. It was his first foray into the realm of cooking and I have to say it was pretty amazing! I may never cook again, especially if he makes this for me on a regular basis. So simple but it packs so much flavor. Addicting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cynna September 09, 2010

This was very good. I doubled the sauce and served it over rice. I also added a healthy amount of cayenne pepper since we all like some spice. My GF and I both thought it needed some sort of tangy element, maybe some tomato or even a bit of lemon juice at the end. We will make again and experiment a bit. Thanks a bunch!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doeafemaledear August 26, 2010

This recipe hit the spot! It was so tasty! My husband loved it too! I doubled the sauce and added more cayenne pepper cause I like a good kick. The recipe was so simple to make and does not take much time to cook! And I love that you can do it all in one pan. I told many people about this recipe after I made. I am also picky about eating chicken but I would eat this any time!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SpAzZ August 04, 2010

If I could give this more stars I would. This was soooo good! I doubled the sauce (as others have recommended) but added a little less butter. I will definitely be making this again but try a lower fat version(maybe fat free Half n Half and half the butter) and see what the difference is. Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JFitz April 12, 2010

The simplicty of this dish, and the taste are what make it five stars. We loved it, and it was extremely easy! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissHermes March 25, 2007

A very good dish overall, I did find the sauce very salty and I will not add any salt the next time that I make this. I also think that I will use fresh garlic and onions next time as well. The leftovers were put to good use--I sliced up the chicken, added lettuce, onions, cheddar cheese and salsa rolled up in a tortilla and sent it the next day for my husband's lunch!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
* Pamela * March 20, 2004

Given the number of glowing reviews this recipe has received, I was really excited about making this. It was very good and very easy. However, I thought it could use a little more flavor and will probably add a little cayenne or maybe just some salt and black pepper next time. Don't get me wrong though, it was good and I will make it again. I cut the chicken into pieces before cooking as served this as a topping for thin spaghetti. Thanks for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HappyMommy1422 March 11, 2004

What else can I say? I ditto everyone else!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grace Lynn March 10, 2004

This was way too good to be that simple. We will make it again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sally Lyn March 10, 2004

Absolutely Awesome recipe!!!!!! Kids LOVE IT!!!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smittyy March 07, 2004
Chicken Lazone