Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Lazone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Lazone

    Average Rating:

    658 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 658

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2014

      This was very good!!!! - like a creamy crockpot chicken without having to cook all day - nice spicy kick when I added 1/4 tsp of cayenne!!! Next time I will add sauteed onions and mushrooms and maybe some more sauce (although I used 2 cups of cream in mine so I think a 1/4 c. seems like it wouldn't even be close to enough sauce)- I also like to shred the chicken in to big chunks. I've also heard if you use a lighter cream you can add cornstarch or flour to thicken the sauce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2014

      This chicken is absolutely delicious. I have never heard of it and sooooooo glad my friend showed me the recipe. I doubled the sauce recipe and added 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese to the sauce at the end of the cooking. It has a Cajun like flavor. It would also be good with onions, green peppers and sausage. Yummmmmmmmy! Definitely a

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2014

    • on June 13, 2014

      Awesome recipe! Perfect blend of sweet, salty, and spicy! Low carb dieters dream come true! And I swear i could drink the sauce! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2014

      This is AMAZING! I slice thick chicken breast in half (lengthwise) and they were perfectly cooked in 5-6 minutes. The only other change I made was MORE cream and threw in a little bit of Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning, perfection! We eat in with (brown) rice and always make extra chicken and rice. I swear if you pack the chicken, sauce, and rice overnight in the fridge, it tastes even better the next day. <br/><br/>Thank you for this simple and delicious chicken dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2014

      Being that I am from new Orleans and grew up on new Orleans food, this is only a new Orleans style recipe... I cooked this recipe expecting to taste something so different with the heavy cream and chili instead this was an imitation stewed or smothered chicken...we cook this similar dish frequently in new Orleans, with bell peppers, onions, garlic, parsley, and its breaded and fried in oil...then add water and let it simmer down to create the same dish, with a much better taste... although the flavor of this dish wasn't bad but it wasn't as rich as it could be if it was prepared differently from the recipe. I give this dish 4 stars for the variation of the new Orleans style recipe...I used chicken legs and my cooking time was longer, otherwise I followed the recipe and it was ok...I would make it again, but I would add other ingredients for a greater taste...Ive been eating this for years...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2014

    • on March 28, 2014

      This is one of the few dishes my husband requests specifically. I generally double the sauce but use lower-fat ingredients - milk or fat free half and half. I just stir in a little cornstarch or flour at the end to thicken. Just a pinch of salt is plenty for me and possibly entirely unnecessary if you use salted butter. It's best if you let the spices really darken before adding the cream. Goes equally great with a salad and crusty bread (handy for wiping up every drop of sauce) or over rice or over pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2014

      Easily one of the best new recipes I've found in the last year. Not only is it one of the most delicious dishes, it's super quick and easy. I wish the recipe made more sauce but that's easily remedies with more cream and spices. Served over corkscrew pasta with a side of broccoli seasoned with all the seasonings used for the chicken. Delish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2014

      I tried this a few years ago and forgot to rate it. I was good and simple to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      Swoon! This is worth planning a WW week around it (remember, a portion of sauce is only 2 Tablespoons; anything over that eats into your dessert/snack allowance). We had monster Perdue boneless skinless chicken breasts, so we used only 2 and created 2 fillets from each breast, which was the perfect portion; next time I might try pounding them gently to create uniform thickness, but mine were okay as is. The recipe made just enough seasoning mix (I wouldn't change a thing). The chicken pieces filled my 12" skillet, so if you need more than 4 portions, I recommend 2 skillets, which can be managed easily. I let the cream simmer for an additional 30 minutes until the sauce pulled away from the pan, but it didn't thicken up to my satisfaction until I added the final butter. This recipe cries to be served with rice. This recipe required no discussion about the rating; it goes directly into my Best of 2014 cookbook! Made for Name That Ingredient Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      DD thought that this was ok, but DH and I really enjoyed it! The only thing I may do different is try it with less butter or substitute something for the heavy cream to make it a little healthier. Can't wait to try it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2013

      We really liked this and it was easy. Tenderized the breasts first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2013

      SO GOOD! I had to use bone in chicken breasts since that was all I had and I was frankly too darn lazy to debone them :) But only needed to cook longer, I pulled the skin off, dredged them in the spices, per the recipe (with a little shake of cayenne per some other reviewers' suggestions)and then set them in the skillet on med in the melted 2 tbs butter and covered them - had to add another 2 tbs about half way thru cooking time because the skillet was super dry looking, definitely could see and smell all the wonderful spices. Total cooking was about 20-30 mins, just kept checking the doneness. This sauce was so rich, reminded us of a demi glace, so yummy! I served it over penne rigate which was perfect since the ridges grabbed the sauce beautifully. I was only serving two and the sauce was just enough for us with a little left over. If you are serving four, I would highly recommend doubling the sauce and adding some extra spices maybe? We'll definitely be making this again, thanks, Luby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      My family loved this recipe especially my husband. One bite and I was totally hooked too. Next time I will be making more sauce with this to add over our veggie. I made some grilled brussel sprouts with this and it was a great side for it especially with just a small amount of sauce to glaze them. yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2013

      Unfortunately, all I tasted was salt. The sauce kept thickening too much and I had to add more cream. However, after all that work, not even the sauce tasted good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      This is delicious, and so simple. The only difference is that I sprinkled the chicken with freshly ground pepper and broiled both sides. (Mine was bone-in.) Then I sautéed everything else, added the chicken and let it cook thoroughly. Perfect! I actually think you can add vegetables to it--like peas, or broccoli, carrots, even potatoes. This is a versatile recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2013

      This isn't worth making. It was almost completely tasteless. Just a small bitter taste. Sauce never thickened. I think when chicken is done, you are supposed to take it out, then work on sauce, but recipe doesn't say that. I reduced the salt to 1/2 a tsp. because Daughter hates salt. I tried to add some garlic salt at the end to give it any flavor at all, but it didn't work. It's a waste of good chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2013

      Delicious and so wonderfully simple to prepare. I served it over a mound of hot, steamed veggies (broc, cauli, carrots) for a flavorful and quick dinner. I did use unsalted butter and that was the right choice for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      Changed so much I can't honestly rate it based on the recipe, but what I ended up with was a 5 star recipe. Two of my pet peeves: people who change a recipe and then give a bad review and people who don't read the recipe all the way through. I am guilty of changes because I didn't read and had to make changes. My changes were to double the sauce and I used coconut milk for the cream and thickened it with glucomannan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Lazone

    Serving Size: 1 (285 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.4
     
    Calories from Fat 259
    53%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 222.3 mg
    74%
    Sodium 985.9 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 51.3 g
    102%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites