Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Lazone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Lazone

    Average Rating:

    661 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 661

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2003

      This is definitely a 5-star recipe! I served it to company and received compliments all around .. I will make this again! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2003

      Easy to make and has a nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2013

      This was just fantastic! I'm really impressed with the ease and the taste of this dish. The chicken came out moist, tender and perfectly cooked. I was dubious at the flavor impact of the spices, but WOW! I wouldn't change a thing (except to add fresh mushrooms to the sauce...but I think mushrooms make everything better!). We will definitely be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2013

      Great Meal, add a pinch of pepper. Will make again. Tasty and rich sauce. Simple and different, just what I was looking for,Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2011

      This is my new favorite way to fix chicken! I followed the recipe (which for me is amazing!) except after cooking the chicken I added more cream to make more sauce. Delicious!
      It's nice to find a recipe that I don't have to figure out how to raise the fat content/ lower carbs as we are on a high fat, low carb diet. I served it with stir fried mixed veggies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      This will not become a family favorite although it was very easy to make and maybe with a few "tweaks" it can be better for us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      Cooked as written except for used half the salt and added some sliced mushrooms. Served with new pots. peas and sweetcorn but think I would substitute rice for the pots next time. This was a very easy but delicious meal. Thanks a lot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      Wow! This was absolutely delicious! It had enough flavor so it wasn't boring but not so much that it was overpowering. The chicken was extremely juicy. I made the recipe exactly as stated except for doubling the sauce. Served with wild rice and peas. I was unsure about the sauce, thinking it would be bland but nope, this was a hit!! I'm trying to eat reasonable portion sizes...this was a challenge :) I have four kids ranging from 6-16. Finding a meal that they all love is nearly impossible but this one did it! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      This is AMAZING - we have it for dinner at least a couple times a month. I double the sauce, and then serve over rice. Never have to worry about leftovers when I make this dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      I'm sorry I just did not care for this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly but it was just way too salty for my taste. I'm sorry I can't rate this higher. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      My boyfriend made this for me tonight. It was his first foray into the realm of cooking and I have to say it was pretty amazing! I may never cook again, especially if he makes this for me on a regular basis. So simple but it packs so much flavor. Addicting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      This was very good. I doubled the sauce and served it over rice. I also added a healthy amount of cayenne pepper since we all like some spice. My GF and I both thought it needed some sort of tangy element, maybe some tomato or even a bit of lemon juice at the end. We will make again and experiment a bit. Thanks a bunch!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      This recipe hit the spot! It was so tasty! My husband loved it too! I doubled the sauce and added more cayenne pepper cause I like a good kick. The recipe was so simple to make and does not take much time to cook! And I love that you can do it all in one pan. I told many people about this recipe after I made. I am also picky about eating chicken but I would eat this any time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      If I could give this more stars I would. This was soooo good! I doubled the sauce (as others have recommended) but added a little less butter. I will definitely be making this again but try a lower fat version(maybe fat free Half n Half and half the butter) and see what the difference is. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      The simplicty of this dish, and the taste are what make it five stars. We loved it, and it was extremely easy! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2004

      A very good dish overall, I did find the sauce very salty and I will not add any salt the next time that I make this. I also think that I will use fresh garlic and onions next time as well. The leftovers were put to good use--I sliced up the chicken, added lettuce, onions, cheddar cheese and salsa rolled up in a tortilla and sent it the next day for my husband's lunch!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2004

      Given the number of glowing reviews this recipe has received, I was really excited about making this. It was very good and very easy. However, I thought it could use a little more flavor and will probably add a little cayenne or maybe just some salt and black pepper next time. Don't get me wrong though, it was good and I will make it again. I cut the chicken into pieces before cooking as served this as a topping for thin spaghetti. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2004

      What else can I say? I ditto everyone else!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2004

      This was way too good to be that simple. We will make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2004

      Absolutely Awesome recipe!!!!!! Kids LOVE IT!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Lazone

    Serving Size: 1 (285 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.4
     
    Calories from Fat 259
    53%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 222.3 mg
    74%
    Sodium 985.9 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 51.3 g
    102%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes