664 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good recipe that is easy to make. My kids ate it up! I used half and half instead of heavy cream to reduce the fat. The sauce didn't thicken because of this though.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aviva February 09, 2004

I was a little worried when I mixed up the spices that it would be overwhelming, but it wasn't. I made it exactly as listed, and it came out perfectly. Really easy and tasty. My husbands only complaint was that there wasn't enough - I'm going to double it next time.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama dean January 12, 2004

This is a very easy and tasty dish. I've been making it for about 5 years now - ever since I first saw Chef Mike Roussel prepare it on the TV show "Breakfast from New Orleans" and hence ordered the cookbook. Everyone that I've served it to has loved it and wanted the recipe. It really is quick and simple but hardly tastes that way!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PetT45 August 22, 2003

I have two boys who complain about eating chicken, but, both they and the entire family loved this recipe! Thank you.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
John J. July 20, 2003

This is a recipe that tastes like you fussed, but didn't. Easy to whip up and ingredients are usually in everyones kitchen. I seldom have boneless chicken breasts. I used bone in and rubbed them with the melted butter and seasonings. Baked in 350 oven for 1 hour. Took juice from pan chicken was in and added heavy cream. Reduced on the stove top and poured over baked chicken. Delicious! Thanks for a great recipe even though I did take some creative license with it.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CASunshine February 26, 2004

Add me to the list of this recipe's endorsers. WARNING; DOUBLE OR TRIPLE THE SAUCE INGREDIENTS. You will definitely want more sauce. Thanks luby for sharing this one with us.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BoxO'Wine February 10, 2004

Nice, subtle blend of flavors made the sauce perfect on the chicken and over whole-wheat noodles. Yummy!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LorenLou January 27, 2004

I made this recipe for the family last night and it was big hit. I did pound out the breasts to make sure that they were even, other than that I followed the recipe to a tee. The seasonings were just right. Everyone was begging for seconds, which I did't have -so we all fought over dipping buttered bread in the sillet to get the remaining sauce. I have never seen such pushing and shoving to be the one that gets to clean the pan. Thanks for the recipe!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ridgely January 16, 2004

Luby - Thanks for posting this delicious and EASY recipe. My husband actually put some of the sauce in a cup and drank it. Needless to say, this will be made in our home again. And it is something special to serve guests.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
New Nana December 12, 2003

Now THIS is a GREAT recipe! My boys (6 & 4) LOVED it! Perfectly spiced - made the recipe exactly as described - THIS is a wonderful low-carb keeper! THANK you!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WJKing November 15, 2003
Chicken Lazone