Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Lazone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Lazone

    Average Rating:

    656 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 656

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2011

      For years I've rated all the recipes I use and discover: 1-5, with 5 being high and I NEVER make anything under a 4.5 again. Well! After we ate this for supper? My husband insisted it is higher than a 5 and I had to give it an 8! He's always been the harshest judge, but not this time!

      For me, lo-carb recipes are my goal. This one is perfect! I used mild chili powder vs. spicy. I had 1/2 & 1/2 on hand vs. heavy cream, the result was too milky, it didn't thicken up, but the flavor remained spectacular! Finally I used the chicken breast for me, but boneless/skinless chicken thighs for him.

      Again - an astonishing success!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      Well, it sounded good? I went to Brennan's website 2 see what side dishes were served with this....found nothing. But, whoa, the menu...everything sounded so good! So, I decided 2 give this a try, and yes, I like a lil heat, so I added a bit of cayenne pepper. The flavor was just OK 4 me. I like my food hot (as in temperature) and Idk if lowering the temp to simmer the sauce cooled it quite a bit, but mine wasn't nice and hot? I watched The Best Thing I Ever Ate on TV last night, and foods were featured from New Orleans...man I gotta go there!!! Anyway, again, the flavor of this chicken was just OK 4 me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2011

      awesome dish. it does NOT taste like mole as the other reviewer states. I'm mexican and never tasted mole like this before.....the chili powder was extremely subtle, actually. anyway, it tasted great, a bit salty for me, but my husband with broken taste buds loved it. i was worried chicken would be underdone, but it all came out great. will definitely make again. served with roasted red potatoes and fresh green beans, and put the sauce under the chicken to make a nicer presentation. thanks for the recipe. easy and delicious is the best thing a new mom could ask for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      This recipe is so delicious!! I have made it several times. I like how quick and easy it is to make. I made it last night for my parents and they raved about it! I like to serve it with roasted cauliflower and garlic, and individual smashed potatoes. Thanks for sharing this recipe! Edited to add: After nearly burning the chicken breasts while sauteing them one time, I now cut the chicken into 2 inch pieces, dip and cover them in spices, and then saute them. This way I can cook them evenly and quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      I have to say I was very excited and had high hopes for this meal because of all the raving reviews. I went ahead and doubled the sauce as most of the reviews suggested. My family and I were not too impressed. This was just OK. The chicken turned out extremely moist and tender and that was about all we were raving about. We felt the sauce lacked in flavor. I did pour this dish over a pound of linguine and cut the chicken into thin strips before cooking them. Maybe the pasta took away from the sauce flavor??? I will try to make this again and next will not use it over pasta, and will also double the seasonings and probably add some more of my own. Thanks for sharing this recipe though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2004

      Luby, I had to see what all the fuss was about, and am I ever glad that I did! This was so simple to throw together, and the end result was outstanding! I added a teaspoon of cajun seasoning to up the spice content a bit. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly! I had a friend over for dinner and between the two of us we managed to consume almost the whole dish! Thanks for posting a true winner across the boards!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2004

      I'm not sure what to say about this recipe. We didn't hate it, (actually the kids said they liked it) but I don't think anyone will be asking for me to make it again anytime soon. I'd have to say it was just OK for us. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2004

      You can add DH and myself to the list of happy campers!!! I doubled the cream because I wanted extra sauce to serve over angel hair, I also added about 1/8 tsp cayenne to kick it up alittle. This was one delicious meal....Thanks Luby

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2004

      Great dish to make after work. So easy and quick. I used 3 chicken breast halves, but all of the seasoning and sauce ingredients, and served it over pasta. The seasonings made a nice crispy, smoky "crust" on the chicken. Perhaps we've been living in the Southwest too long - for our tastes, next time, I will add just a little heat (cayenne or pepper flakes perhaps), as we thought it was just a touch too mild. I'd like to try it with rice, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2004

      I must say it - OMG. This recipe was so simple and absolutely delicious. I really cannot say enough about this recipe. I have been telling everyone about it - my mom, aunts, friends, anyone who eats chicken. Thanks Luby !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2004

      This was an excellent recipe and my family loved it. I did make some modifications because there wasn't enough seasonings for my chicken. So I just doubled everything. Served it with rice and wala a wonderful family meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2004

      Absolutely fantastic recipe! Very easy and my family loved it, even my picky 4 year old! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2004

      I loved it, husband loved it, and the kids loved it. It's hard to get us all to agree on anything but we thought this chicken dish was outstanding. Very easy to make but elegant enough to serve to special guests. Lovely spices. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2004

      My family loved this recipe -- and it was so easy!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2004

      Anyone that rates this recipe anything less than a five is looney:) this is so awesome. Prepared as directed, changed nothing. Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe!!!!Peggy in TX

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2004

      luby' when we read your about me page we new we would have no problem with your recipes.as we like our stuff spicy too. we will have this again and again . we used cayenne instead of chili powder that is all we changed thanks angie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2004

      The entire family loved this one. Lots of "ooooh's and ahhhh's" all around the table. The sauce is the BEST! Very easy to prepare. I will be making this one over and over. YUMMY!!! Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. It is super easy to make and tastes great. Even my 18-month old daughter devoured every piece on her plate. Thanks for sharing such a simple yet elegant dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      A very good recipe that is kid friendly and also impresses your guests. Very simple to make. After dinner my wife and friends were in the kitchen drizzling sauce over other leftovers; made me think of husband who drank sauce from a cup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      Luby - I loved it...my husband thought it was very rich! Very tasty, elegant and quick to the table!! Kids ate it and liked it too! I like that it wasn't too spicy - but well seasoned. I served it with a New Orleans style dirty rice and broccoli and French bread! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Lazone

    Serving Size: 1 (285 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.4
     
    Calories from Fat 259
    53%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 222.3 mg
    74%
    Sodium 985.9 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 51.3 g
    102%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites