667 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just made this wonderful recipe...thank you Luby! This was delicious served with rice. Will use less salt next time but otherwise perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Whazup August 15, 2012

So tasty and simple! I've had this recipe saved for such a long time, and I'm kicking myself for not trying it earlier. I am not a fan of chili powder, but somehow all the spices come together to create a wonderful flavor. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sleepycat August 13, 2012

This is my weekly go-to chicken recipe. I like it not only for the amazing flavor, but because I can make it at the end of a busy work day!

The spices are the perfect combination (minus the salt, which I use very sparingly) and the chicken is amazingly tender. I pound it out pretty flat - rinse and dry before seasoning. The sauce is excellent over broccoli. Perfection. Thanks for an amazing recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cleifheit August 02, 2012

I hate reading recipe reviews where people add/delete and change stuff until the original recipe is nowhere to be found. Having said that, I did that on this recipe. I had some fresh mushrooms and 8 oz of cream left over that I didn't want to waste. I dumped 6 oz of fresh mushrooms in while the chicken was cooking and dumped 8 oz of cream in instead of 4. I also omitted the last dollop of butter since I added the extra cream and didn't want fat overload. It was awesome!!!!
Thanks for a really elegant and easy recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CruellaDeVille August 01, 2012

This was a pretty good recipe. I am a huge fan of anything New Orleans, especially the cuisine so I figured I would give this recipe a shot. I followed the instructions and ingredients and the chicken cooked up nicely. I tried a little piece before I added the cream and it was delicious! I was a little bummed, though, that when I added the cream, it diluted the awesome power of the seasonings. It was good, but not as delicious as it was before the addition of the cream. I think next time I will just fry it up and skip the cream. Thanks for posting! It's a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PSU Lioness July 17, 2012

Luby 3 you never fail to amaze. The chicken was incredibly moist and absolutely delicious! I used Tradewinds Chili Powder mix from Smart & Final which adds an additional depth of flavor (do try it!). This was so simple and there were no left overs (As if!) Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babychops July 14, 2012

This was delicious. The only thing I would change is use less salt and more chili powder.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Casey24 June 12, 2012

Delicious and super easy! I served it over Garlicky Yellow Rice I found out the hard way that if you're using regular chain grocery store chicken breasts they won't cook in 8 minutes. You either need to slice them the long way or pound them thin (which will make for more square inches of flavor covering too!). A testament to how good and economical this recipe is - my husband is making it at his firehouse on Friday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz May 30, 2012

Fantastic, quick and simple. The flavour was amazing, I made sure I really browned the chicken to bring out the spices. I used half & half cream and served it over brown rice with steamed broccoli on the side. Also be sure to scrape the bottom of the pan when you add the cream to bring the flavour into the sauce :) I was also pleasantly surprised with how TENDER and moist the chicken breasts were, I was worried pan frying them would leave them dry, absolutely not the case here!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MmmrsBe May 03, 2012

I can't believe that it took me so long to write a review on the this one. I loved it and will make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Monique #2 April 19, 2012
Chicken Lazone