Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Lazone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Lazone

    Average Rating:

    659 Total Reviews

    Showing 281-300 of 659

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2009

      This smelled really good while it was cooking! Very tasty, too! The mouth feel of this kind of reminded me of a curry or alfredo sauce. Very tasty, indeed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      I just made this for dinner and the only things I did different was I used boneless thighs and I did not add salt. This was fabulous I wanted to keep it all for myself. This will be made again and again and again!!! Thank you for a very easy recipes that tastes outstanding

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      I've made this 4 times. 3 times with chicken as written and once with fish. I'd say it's a little too strong for fish (tilapia anyway), but it really works great on chicken. It's a little too salty though so I recommend about half as much salt, if not less. Otherwise, thumbs up all around in our house. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      Very easy to make and soooooo good! This is not something I would have ever thought to do on my own, so thanks for something new and different!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      This is AMAZING!!!! Sooo easy to make. WOW just WOW. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      One of the best chicken recipes I ever made!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      OMG! This is soooo good. I am from New Orleans and miss the local food now that I live in KY. This is easy, delicious and my 7-year old said to give it 50 stars. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      GREAT recipe! I can't believe how simple and great tasting this is! My husband went on and on about how much he liked it! Thanks so much for a new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      We served this over noodles and the whole family loved it. My 9 year old also asked for it the next night and said it is now her second favorite dinner!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Awesome chicken. Low carb too. :-) I see us making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

    • on August 08, 2009

      I just made this for my fiance and he LOVED it! He said it was the best chicken he's ever had...and I didn't even make it right. I didn't end up using the sauce. I put the cream in and it looked good, i could see it thicken nicely, but once I added the butter, it kind of deflated and separated from the rest. Did not look appealing, but I'm going to be making this many more times, so I'll get it right eventually. Thanks so much for this recipe! Oh, and I served it over chicken bouillon rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

    • on August 08, 2009

      SO good! Oh WOWSA! My brother and husband are on a low carb, high protien diet, and so I have to find things to keep them interested. Well voila! This did it! I did use ready made Alfredo Sauce. I also used an oven safe pan and melted three TBL butter in it, coated the chicken and then cooked it under 400 degrees for 15 minutes. Then I mixed the alfredo sauce with a can of mushrooms and poured it over the chicken, coated the chicken in it again and cooked it again for another 15 minutes. OH! And I actually used 6 chicken breasts. There wasn't ANYTHING to put away for leftovers. Fantastic recipe! highly recommended! =D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      This was pretty darn good. It didn't have the spice that I expected but easy enough to add your own heat. I served it sliced over pasta with green beans and a green salad on the side. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

    • on July 26, 2009

      I made this for supper tonight using 10 oz. evaporated milk (partially because I miscalculated a recipe conversion - Oops!) But, because of this mistake, the dish turned out tasting quite like chicken alfredo. So, we put it on top of spaghetti noodles, and it was really good (and very filling)! I think, as a pasta, this dish can make a delicious meal that is very economical and can go a long way. Maybe next time, I'll make it right! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      This was delicious. I couldn't believe that all these different seasonings would give a nice bold flavor. I made this with some mashed potatoes and my bf used the sauce as his gravy. Thanks for sharing this. I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      This was delicious and easy. It really did taste like something you'd have in a restaurant. I pounded out the chicken first to make it thinner, and increased the sauce because I served this over fettucine and wanted a little extra sauce. It was a pretty presentation and very decadent. I served a side of broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      My family really enjoyed this recipe, and it was pretty quick to make. I used chicken tenderloins instead of breasts because they were on sale, and overall it came out very well. Next time however, I will either use full chicken breasts or coat the chicken with less seasoning because I thought it was a little bit much. I also doubled the entire recipe, which for the sauce meant it took longer to thicken. The sauce was good, but I had a lot leftover and it started to separate so I would probably not double that part again even if I doubled the chicken. I would probably make this again when I'm in the mood for something different from what we usually eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Lazone

    Serving Size: 1 (285 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.4
     
    Calories from Fat 259
    53%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 222.3 mg
    74%
    Sodium 985.9 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 51.3 g
    102%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites