Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Lazone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Lazone

    Average Rating:

    661 Total Reviews

    Showing 241-260 of 661

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2010

      One of my family's favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      I too lowered the fat somewhat by not adding the butter at the end and using light cream instead of heavy cream. It was tasty, but I used chicken tender cuts and didn't seem to have enough seasoning to coat all of them well, so I added a little extra seasoned salt. My husband enjoyed them, and my sauce thickened nicely. I will double the dry ingredients next time and see if I like them better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

    • on January 20, 2010

    • on January 18, 2010

      Yum! I should have read more of the reviews because it was really salty, next time I'll omit the salt. My sauce didn't thicken at all, but it was still good. The only change I made was I chopped the chicken into bite size pieces. Served over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      Incredible... VERY intensely flavoured, and VERY fattening :) But oh so good!! Sooooo good, in fact, that I HAVE to make it again... however, this time I will try less salt, EVOO instead of butter and fat-free yogurt or sour cream. I know it won't be as decadent, but hopefully it will still have that awesome flavour :) Thanks for a really easy and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      This is a REALLY GOOD dish! i pretty much followed "mums the word's" technique except i cut the chicken breasts into strips and i doubled the spices. i found that when i put the strips in the plastic bag to shake and coat, there wasn't nearly enough spice, so i had to double it. i also added about a half tsp of cayenne....yummy! i also upped the cream to 1 cup (the sauce is OUTSTANDING), i found that "simmer for several minutes" for me worked out to about 15...i then added about a tsp of cornstarch to thicken it a bit more. i served this dish with rice...oh my GOD! the way the rice soaks up the sauce...yeah! definitely keeping it in the rotation. thank so much for a delicious dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Yum! Quick and easy and delicious served over rice. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      After reading a lot of the reviews, I decided to adjust the recipe to a spice level I thought my family would enjoy. So I started by reducing every thing knowing that I could add more spices if necessary at the end. I thought this recipe was excellent as a jumping off point. Just for my own reference - reduced salt to 1/4 tsp, used 1 tsp of chili, garlic & onion powder. Reduced butter to 2 tbsp plus 1 Tbsp EVOO, used 5% cream and increased cream to 1 Cup, thickened with 2-3 tsp cornstarch at the very end. The flavour is delicious but each cook has to know enough to adjust the seasonings to their own liking. The Peanut Gallery all said 5* and they loved it. This is going in our "favourites book". Thx Luby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      If anyone thinks chicken is getting boring try this! I cut the breasts into strip before coating with the seasoning but followed the recipe other than that. Reheated leftovers were just as good. Served with garlic rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Awesome flavor and easy to make! My hubby loved it too. It was not as spicy as I expected but the flavor was still great, the sauce never got really "thick" yet it was surely a meal I will make again. I served it over pasta..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      I, like many other reviewers was skeptical but I am so glad I tried it. Serving this with pasta is an excellent pairing. DH said it's a "do again." That says it all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      I LOVED THIS! I thought it was sooo good. The only thing is it had a bit too much salt... and my salt sensitive bf didn't like it much. So if I make it again, I'll omit the salt. thanks for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      simple, quick and delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      This is really good! and really easy to make! Can't wait to have it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Very good recipe! Very simple, had everything just at the house which is always a bonus! It was a bit spicy for us, but we have weak tastebuds, I just cut down on the chili powder a bit and it was delish! Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      The reviews for this recipe did not let me down. I followed the recipe exactly but I had to adjust the measures to work with six chicken breasts instead of four. This is a keeper for sure. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      AWESOME meal! The kids licked the bowls. Used cajun seasoning in place of red pepper. And doubled the cream. Will definitely be a regular on our menu. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

    • on November 21, 2009

      I loooooove this recipe! I've made this about 8 times now, and I always end up adding in some cayenne pepper and doubling the sauce recipe (basically, everything except for the chicken and butter). So delicious. I tend to serve it over whole grain/whole wheat linguine noodles. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Lazone

    Serving Size: 1 (285 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.4
     
    Calories from Fat 259
    53%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 222.3 mg
    74%
    Sodium 985.9 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 51.3 g
    102%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes