667 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was looking for something quick that did not require a trip to the store. This fit the bill with a 10 minute time frame. We had it the next three nights. It is delicious and tastes much more complex than three spices and some cream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nannabeck July 29, 2013

I made this tonight for dinner, AND loved it. I did not change anything about this recipe. Served it with Brown Rice and Peas/Carrots. My husband pretty much licked his plate!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Swtindira July 03, 2013

easy to make, but wasn't super excited about the taste. My kids didn't care for it, but my husband really liked it. Not sure I would make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie.M June 24, 2013

I'm giving this 5 stars because it was definitely a hit, not just to me but also to my boyfriend! I'm visiting my boyfriend for three months and I've been cooking for him since I got here. Most of the recipes I've been using were taken from here and I must stay I am very happy I have bumped into this. My boyfriend only cooks bolognese and frozen food from Marks & Spencer when I'm not around yet when he tasted this, he asked how I made it and if I could write down the directions in cooking haha! Have made this for lots of time now. :P<br/><br/>By the way, I didn't have butter so I used margarine instead but God, it was very scrumptious!! Thanks for the recipe, Luby :) xxx

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iamyandanita June 19, 2013

Awesome! Got rave reviews from family. Will certainly make again and again. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitty 2 June 12, 2013

So, flippin' tasty! Now, I prepared it this time as directed. The only complaint we had was that the sauce was too thick. Next time (and there will be a nice time) I will bump up the cream to 1 cup and the remaining butter to 3 tablespoons. The spices could stand up to it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nblackburn01_12084611 June 02, 2013

I will definitely be making this again! I even switched it up a bit, added roasted asparagus and garlic with potatoes on the side, and added a fair amount of chicken broth to the sauce with some cornstarch. I've been dying to have it again since I made it last time. Thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
april_lee84 May 22, 2013

Delicious! I made this last night and my husband said it's a keeper! I made this for 2 servings and served this atop a pound of sauteed mushrooms and we ate every last bit! Thank you for posting:) *The butter added at the end of the recipe can be deleted without sacrificing flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fox Hollow May 12, 2013

I'm pretty new to cooking from start to finish (low carb for a few months and I've only been cooking non-packaged food for a couple years), but I found this very simple. I was a bit concerned that I would under cook my chicken again (so many times) so I kept a lid on it when I wasn't doing something in the pan and it came out just on the edge of being fully cooked and super tender. My family loved it and my little boy asked for seconds -- it's going on the family favourites list!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Senergy20 March 22, 2013

I never had chicken lazone before. This recipe is pretty good but a bit too salty for my taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CanYou March 18, 2013
Chicken Lazone