678 Reviews

Easily one of the best new recipes I've found in the last year. Not only is it one of the most delicious dishes, it's super quick and easy. I wish the recipe made more sauce but that's easily remedies with more cream and spices. Served over corkscrew pasta with a side of broccoli seasoned with all the seasonings used for the chicken. Delish!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoraIleneV March 27, 2014

I tried this a few years ago and forgot to rate it. I was good and simple to make

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mpumphrey1 January 29, 2014

Swoon! This is worth planning a WW week around it (remember, a portion of sauce is only 2 Tablespoons; anything over that eats into your dessert/snack allowance). We had monster Perdue boneless skinless chicken breasts, so we used only 2 and created 2 fillets from each breast, which was the perfect portion; next time I might try pounding them gently to create uniform thickness, but mine were okay as is. The recipe made just enough seasoning mix (I wouldn't change a thing). The chicken pieces filled my 12" skillet, so if you need more than 4 portions, I recommend 2 skillets, which can be managed easily. I let the cream simmer for an additional 30 minutes until the sauce pulled away from the pan, but it didn't thicken up to my satisfaction until I added the final butter. This recipe cries to be served with rice. This recipe required no discussion about the rating; it goes directly into my Best of 2014 cookbook! Made for Name That Ingredient Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL January 26, 2014

DD thought that this was ok, but DH and I really enjoyed it! The only thing I may do different is try it with less butter or substitute something for the heavy cream to make it a little healthier. Can't wait to try it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom January 11, 2014

We really liked this and it was easy. Tenderized the breasts first.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kookee doe December 14, 2013

SO GOOD! I had to use bone in chicken breasts since that was all I had and I was frankly too darn lazy to debone them :) But only needed to cook longer, I pulled the skin off, dredged them in the spices, per the recipe (with a little shake of cayenne per some other reviewers' suggestions)and then set them in the skillet on med in the melted 2 tbs butter and covered them - had to add another 2 tbs about half way thru cooking time because the skillet was super dry looking, definitely could see and smell all the wonderful spices. Total cooking was about 20-30 mins, just kept checking the doneness. This sauce was so rich, reminded us of a demi glace, so yummy! I served it over penne rigate which was perfect since the ridges grabbed the sauce beautifully. I was only serving two and the sauce was just enough for us with a little left over. If you are serving four, I would highly recommend doubling the sauce and adding some extra spices maybe? We'll definitely be making this again, thanks, Luby!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thefamilyguys December 10, 2013

My family loved this recipe especially my husband. One bite and I was totally hooked too. Next time I will be making more sauce with this to add over our veggie. I made some grilled brussel sprouts with this and it was a great side for it especially with just a small amount of sauce to glaze them. yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DebOhio67 October 15, 2013

Unfortunately, all I tasted was salt. The sauce kept thickening too much and I had to add more cream. However, after all that work, not even the sauce tasted good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen in Victoria, BC September 25, 2013

This is delicious, and so simple. The only difference is that I sprinkled the chicken with freshly ground pepper and broiled both sides. (Mine was bone-in.) Then I sautéed everything else, added the chicken and let it cook thoroughly. Perfect! I actually think you can add vegetables to it--like peas, or broccoli, carrots, even potatoes. This is a versatile recipe. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsK September 18, 2013

This isn't worth making. It was almost completely tasteless. Just a small bitter taste. Sauce never thickened. I think when chicken is done, you are supposed to take it out, then work on sauce, but recipe doesn't say that. I reduced the salt to 1/2 a tsp. because Daughter hates salt. I tried to add some garlic salt at the end to give it any flavor at all, but it didn't work. It's a waste of good chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pamelapw September 15, 2013
Chicken Lazone