8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We made these this afternoon for lunch and they were awesum! very flavorful, not to sweet just really good! I would suggest you make extra!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna February 15, 2003

Nov, 2007: Excellent! I served these with steamed rice, so left out the corn so it could all be eaten mixed with the rice. (May add mushrooms next time thanks to one of the other reviewers) Marinated over night. The sauce is great with the rice, so will make a little more next time. Thanks very much Rita.
Jan 2011 Update: Still making your kebabs Rita! I recently had them cold (the following day) and added avocado to the sauce to form a thicker paste for spreading across the kebabs. The trick was to put the leftover sauce in a blender and gradually add avocado until the desired thickness had been achieved. Went down very well at the Ashes Test Match at the SCG!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Arma January 16, 2011

We made this for a barbecue las weekend. It was very easy and tasty. We varied the vegies for what we had on hand. Made for Photo Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn August 04, 2010

My husband says this is the best chicken he has ever tasted. I make the recipe as stated, but I use tomatoes instead of the zucchini and onion instead of the corn, and we also use some button mushrooms. He tenderizes the meat with a meat mallet before placing in the marinade. Thanks Rita for a delicious recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shannon Holmes July 08, 2010

Absolutely delicious! Simple, refreshing, and perfect for a summertime meal. The only problem I had was with putting the corn on my wooden skewers. If I had metal skewers, I don't think there would have been a problem. Regardless, I served the corn on the side and it turned out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Domestic Chef July 30, 2008

Delicious! I left off the cilantro and Worstershire sauce in the marinade and the veggies I used were mushrooms and green pepper. I bbq'ed them and served with rice. Everyone loved them. Thanks Rita for another great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miraklegirl May 27, 2003

Used canned minature corn as couldn't find any corn on cob at this time of year. Subbed in parsley and green onion. Also did ours under broiler. Froze some kebabs in the marinade for care pkg and even though my friend burnt them slightly on grill they agreed with us a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay April 02, 2003

Made these kebabs for Saturday night supper, very good! especially the marinade. I cut everything up Friday night and marinated them 'til super time Saturday. We cut the recipe in half for two of us and I used a frozen ear of corn. Had to leave the cilantro out, sorry didn't have any so I used parsley. The spice combination was good, garlic and ginger always seem to compliment each other. The hot pepper sauce, we used tobasco, added a nice bite. We cooked them under the broiler in the oven, it worked very well, but will look forward to trying them of the BBQ when the warmer weather comes. Nicely done! thank-you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf February 23, 2003
Chicken Kebabs