10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

To make this a richer chicken dish, I use Chicken broth instead of water and I saute 2 cloves of garlic in the butter before I add the chicken.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dawn October 09, 2002

The chicken was moist and delicous, the artichoke hearts were tender, the sauce was just right. We loved it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hag chef April 23, 2004

Very decadent and tasty. I used half the amount of artichoke hearts because that's all I had on hand and found it to be sufficient. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp October 03, 2012

Very good recipe. i used chicken breasts and substituted about 3 T. of olive oil for the butter. Very good. The sauce was just right and very flavorful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pink Kitchenaid Lover August 31, 2008

This was delicious. I love anything with mushrooms and artichokes. Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherN March 23, 2008

I halved the recipe to great success...though I DON'T usually use salt per se, it NEEDED IT. I also added in garlic as well and thickened the sauce with cornstarch. It's really great, BUT, it's slightly bland. I think FRESH artichokes would be SO much better, b/c I personally HATE that citric acid flavour they use in canning, however, at $2.50/1 artichoke, they worked much better. Thanks amberngriffinco

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amberngriffinco January 22, 2006

We REALLY loved this! We used bone-in chicken breasts, and sprinkled them with a bit of herbes de provence, and boy, was it spectacular. Other than the herbs, made this exactly as written, and wouldn't change a thing. The chicken was succulent, delicious, and really gave us a "we're at a Bistro" dinner. When we make this again, we may add more white wine, and some chicken broth, as another reviewer suggested, to increase the sauce, but the recipe is delicious as written! A simple preparation that is really moist and flavorful (and I would proudly serve to company). We'll be making this one a lot - thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzie-Babette April 04, 2003

This is the dish for those romantic evenings with your hubby, it is also very, very easy and tasty, my kids loved it also and it is hard to find something they all like!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fonda Thomas April 03, 2003

This has become the ultimate favorite of my wife and mine. We don't make this one too often but when we do it is always a joy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K9Justice April 10, 2002
Chicken Jerusalem