Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Jerusalem Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Jerusalem

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2002

      To make this a richer chicken dish, I use Chicken broth instead of water and I saute 2 cloves of garlic in the butter before I add the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2004

      The chicken was moist and delicous, the artichoke hearts were tender, the sauce was just right. We loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

      Very decadent and tasty. I used half the amount of artichoke hearts because that's all I had on hand and found it to be sufficient. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Very good recipe. i used chicken breasts and substituted about 3 T. of olive oil for the butter. Very good. The sauce was just right and very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      This was delicious. I love anything with mushrooms and artichokes. Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      I halved the recipe to great success...though I DON'T usually use salt per se, it NEEDED IT. I also added in garlic as well and thickened the sauce with cornstarch. It's really great, BUT, it's slightly bland. I think FRESH artichokes would be SO much better, b/c I personally HATE that citric acid flavour they use in canning, however, at $2.50/1 artichoke, they worked much better. Thanks amberngriffinco

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2003

      We REALLY loved this! We used bone-in chicken breasts, and sprinkled them with a bit of herbes de provence, and boy, was it spectacular. Other than the herbs, made this exactly as written, and wouldn't change a thing. The chicken was succulent, delicious, and really gave us a "we're at a Bistro" dinner. When we make this again, we may add more white wine, and some chicken broth, as another reviewer suggested, to increase the sauce, but the recipe is delicious as written! A simple preparation that is really moist and flavorful (and I would proudly serve to company). We'll be making this one a lot - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2003

      This is the dish for those romantic evenings with your hubby, it is also very, very easy and tasty, my kids loved it also and it is hard to find something they all like!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2002

    • on April 10, 2002

      This has become the ultimate favorite of my wife and mine. We don't make this one too often but when we do it is always a joy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Jerusalem

    Serving Size: 1 (398 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 622.6
     
    Calories from Fat 400
    64%
    Total Fat 44.5 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 17.8 g
    89%
    Cholesterol 198.5 mg
    66%
    Sodium 1135.4 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 11.6 g
    46%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 36.9 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites