82 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I give 5 stars to the version I came up with, based on reviews here and my own preferences.

I love sauce, so I doubled it by doubling the broth and wine. I removed the chicken at the end and reduced it/added a bit extra flour to thicken as it was pretty runny, as others mentioned. This created a nice consistency and plenty of sauce for the wild rice, etc.

When creating the flour mix, I doubled the salk, pepper, and paprika, as well as added a bit of rosemary and very small amount of cayenne pepper.

I also added some sliced mushrooms, onion, minced carrot, and garlic with the chicken for a flavor my partner and I both loved. I added a small splash of lemon juice at the end for an extra kick.

Did the whole thing on the stove instead of the oven and only simmered it for about 15 minutes or so. Turned out very tender and moist.

Will make it again the same way! I can see it being bland if following the exact directions, but this version was spectactacular. I served it with herbed wild rice.

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Novice Cooking Boy July 21, 2010

my family raved about this and they are not easy to impress! they loved the chicken and sauce, i loved the easy recipe and the fact that i could stick it in the oven, set the timer and relax. thanks for a wonderful dinner, panNan!!!

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chia April 21, 2003

This was very good. Not a bold flavored dish but good. I made as written except I thickened the sauce at the end with some flour. It was delicious. May add a bit of garlic next time.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooking with love August 17, 2010

This is one of my very favorite reciepes.it's simple and it's healthy..it's sooo easy thnak you

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dcorsini November 15, 2003

Souper easy and SOOO delicious!! I was a bit skeptical of the flavor because of the ease when preparing... but no one would ever guess that it took so little effort for the amazing flavor!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megano o November 08, 2003

Wow! What a fabulous simple dish! I didn't change a thing except to double the wine sauce. I usually tinker with recipes, but this is perfect the way it is! Thanks for this delicious, easy, recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peppergirl November 03, 2010

Excellent!!! I made this last night, didn't change a thing....No wonder it has received such high reviews!!! Going to be a regular at my house.......

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rick B(2) December 02, 2003

This is an easy to follow and simple to prepare recipe. The end result is a deliciously moist and tender chicken entree. I will definitely be adding this to my permanent recipes. Thanks PanNan!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Junebug November 27, 2003

I made this last night for my sister's family. I had never cooked with wine before and was very pleased with the result. Even the little boys who are picky eaters kept asking for more chicken and we got a kick out of that! This has opened a whole new world for me.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nothing November 04, 2003

This was very easy to make and a huge hit! I only made 2 pieces of chicken but did not cut down on any of the other ingredients. In fact, I poured an entire can of chicken broth in the pan. Chicken was very moist and delicious! I'll definitely make this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber09 June 28, 2003
Chicken in White Wine Sauce