Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken in White Wine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken in White Wine

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2002

      This was great! smelled good while cooking! Couldn't wait to try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      Yummy! So easy to make. I added a couple cloves of garlic and cut the oil a bit. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      This was good. I made it during the week and the leftovers heated well and stayed moist for lunch. Next time I'd leave out the oil. The chicken is cooking in it's own juice so I think that would be enough for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      This was great! I used chicken breasts & added some garlic but otherwise no subsitutions. Marinated it for 4 hours then grilled it. The flavor was great & it was really tender & juicy. Will definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      I used bone-in, skin-on thighs. Mine was done after 1 hour, with nice crispy skin. Added a sprinkling of sea salt and pepper. Also tossed in a couple of garlic cloves in the sauce. Very easy. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Just the smell attracted my brood like a Krispy Kreme hot light. Best evaaahh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      as soon as you start cooking this meal all you'll want to do is eat. The taste something wonderfull that can't be explain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      Very good! I used cubed chicken breasts and added some chopped onion and bell pepper. Great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      Definately yummy. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts instead, and it was delightful. Very moist and flavorful, my fiance loved it and he's a picky eater!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      Quite good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      This was so easy to make and tasted GREAT. My husband loved it and to my suprise my little boy did too! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2004

      This recipe received a thumbs up from my entire family. I substituted bone-in-chicken breasts for the thighs (still skinless). The meat came out pleasantly moist with a lovely brown color and was quite tasty. I think that mushrooms cooked in the sauce during the last half hour would add nicely to this recipe. Thanks for a good dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken in White Wine

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 326.7
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    64%
    Total Fat 23.4 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 78.9 mg
    26%
    Sodium 744.3 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 17.5 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes