Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken in Sherry Mushroom Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken in Sherry Mushroom Sauce

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2002

      Dorothy, this was like a bit of heaven on my plate!!! I made a slight modification to your recipe. My local market had skinless-boneless turkey breast which I sliced into cutlets and used instead of chicken. My kids won't eat mushrooms (can you believe that ?!?!), but they loved the sauce, and it left more mushrooms for hubby and I. I served it with a rice pilaf and broccolli, and they all raved about this one! Wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      I have the Cooking Light cookbook that has this recipe. It is a favorite in our family. I've made it for 20 years now. I like to serve it with steamed broccoli with orange sauce on it (recipe also in that book). I like the chicken and sauce on rice, but once I made Alfredo noodles and my husband now expects that as a side dish. I've learned to make that 'light', too. Using this recipe again tonight since the cookbooks are packed away. Thanks, Food.com!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      I used one teasp%u01A1n of French butter instead of margarin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      SUPER good! I have made this twice now. Once I didn't have low sodium chicken broth and man did it make a difference! Definitely stick to the recipe. As one other reviewer stated, a low-maintenance yet sophisticated dish. I always have most of the ingredients on hand so that is another plus! I haven't tried it yet, but I bet serving with some super creamy mashed potatoes would be awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

    • on April 23, 2008

      Great Recipe! My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      What an excellent easy dinner. I did double the sauce but other than that a perfect recipe. This will be add to our dinner rotation. Thanks again for for a great recipe. Made for Spring PAC 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      This was fabulous!! Next time I will also double the ingredients for the sauce. Thanks for sharing Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      This was an excellent dinner.Very easy to make. I did not have shallots so I used an onion. The only thing I would do different is to double the ingredients for the sauce because there just wasn't enough! I served this with white rice and poured the sauce over the rice. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      This was excellent. The only change I made was adding some carrots to the mushrooms. The sauce was extremely tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      This was a quick and easy meal to prepare with sophisticated results. I made two changes, first I sliced the chicken breasts into 2 thin fillets each ,which cut down on the cooking time and I also left out the margarine. I especially liked the mushroom sherry sauce which reduced and thickened for a delicious sauce. Thank you Derf for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      Like Derf says, Nummy! Although this dish isn't highly spiced, it is comfort food at it's best. The only changes made, where using bone-in chicken breasts, and I was out of shallots, so I chopped up some sweet onion. Served with jasmine rice and carrot coins, it was a lovely warming supper for a cold Sunday night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken in Sherry Mushroom Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.8
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    28%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 72.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 262.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 27.1 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites