Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken in Puff Pastry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken in Puff Pastry

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2011

      A great meal, thanks for sharing this one. We had ours with a mushroom and white wine sauce which everyone loved the lot. No leftovers here :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      This was great. I didn't change anything. Was a little worried because I didn't season the chicken, but it came out perfectly seasoned, tasted like roasted chicken. I served with mashed potatoes and pees my family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      I made for company coming and everyone was impressed with the presentation and the tastes from the inside of the packet. I love using puff pastry and this will be one choice whenever I get a craving for it, which I can tell you won't be far away! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Great recipe Evelyn. My family really enjoyed it. That morning I just happened to make Mirj's oven dried tomatoes #14681, so I put a few on top of the cream cheese....absolutely delicious. Will be making this often.Thanks again for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      This was great - simple preparation and everyone really enjoyed it. I loved the garlic/basil flavor but there are also so many other possibilities with what you may choose to enclose with the chicken...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      So yummy!! The chicken was really tasty - and the flavors combined so well. I only had one clove of garlic on hand so I used some garlic powder too. There was a little too much puff pastry, so next time I might roll it out a little thinner and make 6 instead of 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      This is an outstanding chicken recipe! I love using puff pastry; it is so delicious. This was a very simple dish to make and my whole family loved it. They definitely want me to make it again. Made for ZWT3 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Fabulous!!! So rich and flavorful!! Not at all difficult to make! A must try in my book!! Thanks evelyn!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      Great recipe. It's easy to make, has a nice presentation, and the family liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      Awesome! This was my first try at using puff pastry and my fears have vanished! It is so easy to use, I can't believe I have not tried it until now : ) This is a simple recipe and provides wonderful results. It is elegant enough to serve to company and tasty and simple enough to serve to family when the impulse presents itself. Thank you so much for this recipe, Evelyn/athens! I am so honored to add this one to my company worthy collection of recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken in Puff Pastry

    Serving Size: 1 (286 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 929.1
     
    Calories from Fat 547
    58%
    Total Fat 60.7 g
    93%
    Saturated Fat 18.3 g
    91%
    Cholesterol 153.2 mg
    51%
    Sodium 624.6 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.2 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 37.4 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites