47 Reviews

We enjoyed this very much. I made mostly according to the recipe, although I didn't really "measure," so I may have added a little too much PB and not enough of the curry paste. I did add some red pepper and broccoli for color (which was completely obscured by the thickness of the sauce - HA!) I served it with Jasmine rice. My husband is taking some for lunch tomorrow, and I hope there is enough to serve for dinner tomorrow night. I might have to pick up some egg rolls or something for a side dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherN August 31, 2010

We eliminated the corn starch and made substitutions of soy sauce & hot curry powder (instead of the paste) & 1/2 the amount of coconut milk. This was the biggest hit we've had at our table in a long time! Tasted even better after refrigerating for a day and re-warming -- I guess it could use a little time marinating.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rachel Leah D July 21, 2010

My entire family enjoyed this. I added some cauliflower and peas along with the chicken to bulk it up a bit. I also used only about 1 T. of the red curry and that was plenty spicy for us. I can see how some people would think this is bland, but I thought the flavors fell more along the lines of "subtle". Very easy recipe to make, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debarra May 20, 2010

Great dinner but not as flavorful as peanut curry from the local Thai restaurant - I'll try it again adding some veggies and doubling all ingredients except the coconut milk, onion and chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLKeysJen December 06, 2009

Hi FWC This is a great curry. Now having said that I had to make some changes because of what I had in my cupboard. Green curry paste instead of red. Pork instead of chicken. I also omitted the cornstarch. (don't like) I was wanting a curry base for EGGPLANT, so that was my star ingredient. Cut eggplant into about 1/2 in cubes, then roasted it under the broiler for about 2-3 minutes and then added it to the sauce I found the sauce a little thicker than I wanted and so used a little chicken broth to the sauce and this thinned it out perfectly. oh, also added fresh chopped garlic. served with fresh squeezed lime and cilantro. Excellent Thank you Judy in Wa

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
godbreathed01 October 30, 2009

Great taste! I used beef instead of chicken and added some sliced carrots. My 5 year old kept saying it tasted so great. I used Wondraflour instead of cornstarch and just added all the sauce ingredients to the beef after it was cooked.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dandr October 16, 2009

If i could've given this more stars...i would !!! YUMMO My whole family loved it...and that's saying something. I didn't add any corn starch, there was no need to. I will also try this with beef too one day. This will definately be an ongoing meal on our table. Thank you so much for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
julie6111 September 28, 2009

Delicious! My husband and I made a vegetarian version of this with carrot, onion and capsicum. We only had 1 can of coconut milk too, but it ended up being thick enough and tasted just superb. It's really fast and very cheap to make, we'll definitely be making this again. You can throw just about any veggie or meat in it and it'll still taste brilliant!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KatCake September 04, 2009

We loved this. I had my two finicky eaters and a "frozen fishsticks" friend over and they ate it up. I didn't find a need to thicken it at all but enjoyed the sauce over rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keolani June 21, 2009

This was phenomenal! I used low-fat coconut milk. It still turned out really great, though probably not as thick as it would be with the regular. I also added a red bell pepper. YUM. My house still smells delicious. Added some fresh basil and cilantro at the end, served over Thai ginger rice (204862). A+

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Georgiapea May 19, 2009
Chicken in Peanut Curry