Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken in Peanut Curry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken in Peanut Curry

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2002

      Once in a rare while a recipe will come along which exactly meets the standards of the most discriminating of your tastebuds. This is such a recipe! It was quite straight forward to make and a joy to eat. I was torn between wanting to stay at the table to eat more or rush back to the kitchen to get another batch started so that when I finished eating the first I wouldn't have to wait for the next batch. My advice to folks contemplating making this recipe would be to double the recipe right up front. Serve your favorite Pad Thai Noodle recipe along with this dish and your reputation will be made. Thanks, ShannonBecker!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      Made this on Sunday and it was delicious, wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      One of my family's favorite dishes, however, I always add peas or a peas and carrots mix about 2 minutes prior to the sauce being done. We always make a double batch as well because it tastes wonderful straight of of the fridge!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2013

      This is an excellent recipe that can be tweaked in all kinds of different ways to suit your taste or ingredients you have on hand! I used light coconut milk , boneless chicken thighs, a little more sugar and peanut butter (but I am excessive like that). I added some tri color peppers and baby corn. Topped it off with a squeeze of lime and Thai basil. I was blown away and realized it was just as good as "Indochine" a restaurant I drive 2 hours to go to! Happy dance!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      Really tasty and versatile. I added blackeyed peas, potato, a little chicken stock, a red chilli, coriander, fresh lemon, fresh ginger, and a red onion (as well as the green one). I used light brown sugar for a slight hint of caramel. Added some more red curry paste to give a bit more kick :-) Didn't need the cornflour. I'm not the best cook in the world so this was extra good because I could play with it without messing it up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      So good! I loved this peanut sauce!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      I was a bit disappointed in this recipe. I thought it tasted just like regular red thai curry with only a very mild hint of peanut. It was very quick and easy to make though, which is great for a weeknight meal, but nothing extraordinary. Looks like most people really enjoy this curry though. I'm glad I tried it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2012

      Made this for dinner tonight.so glad i did, was super easy and absolutely delicious! Will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      Delicious, simple, straight-forward recipe. I made it with soy sauce, added some chopped green pepper, and increased the garlic. You could easily add other complimentary ingredients and still come out with a great dish. It was also great the next day. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      We enjoyed this very much. I made mostly according to the recipe, although I didn't really "measure," so I may have added a little too much PB and not enough of the curry paste. I did add some red pepper and broccoli for color (which was completely obscured by the thickness of the sauce - HA!) I served it with Jasmine rice. My husband is taking some for lunch tomorrow, and I hope there is enough to serve for dinner tomorrow night. I might have to pick up some egg rolls or something for a side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      We eliminated the corn starch and made substitutions of soy sauce & hot curry powder (instead of the paste) & 1/2 the amount of coconut milk. This was the biggest hit we've had at our table in a long time! Tasted even better after refrigerating for a day and re-warming -- I guess it could use a little time marinating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      My entire family enjoyed this. I added some cauliflower and peas along with the chicken to bulk it up a bit. I also used only about 1 T. of the red curry and that was plenty spicy for us. I can see how some people would think this is bland, but I thought the flavors fell more along the lines of "subtle". Very easy recipe to make, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Great dinner but not as flavorful as peanut curry from the local Thai restaurant - I'll try it again adding some veggies and doubling all ingredients except the coconut milk, onion and chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      Hi FWC This is a great curry. Now having said that I had to make some changes because of what I had in my cupboard. Green curry paste instead of red. Pork instead of chicken. I also omitted the cornstarch. (don't like) I was wanting a curry base for EGGPLANT, so that was my star ingredient. Cut eggplant into about 1/2 in cubes, then roasted it under the broiler for about 2-3 minutes and then added it to the sauce I found the sauce a little thicker than I wanted and so used a little chicken broth to the sauce and this thinned it out perfectly. oh, also added fresh chopped garlic. served with fresh squeezed lime and cilantro. Excellent Thank you Judy in Wa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Great taste! I used beef instead of chicken and added some sliced carrots. My 5 year old kept saying it tasted so great. I used Wondraflour instead of cornstarch and just added all the sauce ingredients to the beef after it was cooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      If i could've given this more stars...i would !!! YUMMO My whole family loved it...and that's saying something. I didn't add any corn starch, there was no need to. I will also try this with beef too one day. This will definately be an ongoing meal on our table. Thank you so much for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      Delicious! My husband and I made a vegetarian version of this with carrot, onion and capsicum. We only had 1 can of coconut milk too, but it ended up being thick enough and tasted just superb. It's really fast and very cheap to make, we'll definitely be making this again. You can throw just about any veggie or meat in it and it'll still taste brilliant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      We loved this. I had my two finicky eaters and a "frozen fishsticks" friend over and they ate it up. I didn't find a need to thicken it at all but enjoyed the sauce over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      This was phenomenal! I used low-fat coconut milk. It still turned out really great, though probably not as thick as it would be with the regular. I also added a red bell pepper. YUM. My house still smells delicious. Added some fresh basil and cilantro at the end, served over Thai ginger rice (204862). A+

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      This was VERY good. I added some fresh basil and fresh cilantro to the curry. I also topped it with finely chopped peanuts. I served it with steamed bok choy and it was a meal as good as our favorite Thai restaurant. I think I will add a little palm sugar the next time to make it a little sweeter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken in Peanut Curry

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 397.7
     
    Calories from Fat 301
    75%
    Total Fat 33.4 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 22.8 g
    114%
    Cholesterol 46.4 mg
    15%
    Sodium 332.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 19.6 g
    39%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    red curry paste

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites