Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken in Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken in Gravy

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2002

      OMG, this was Wonderful! The Only change I made was to use milk in place of the water, as I love the taste of milk gravy. Couldn't believe this wasn't tried yet, as it frankly tastes Sooo Good! I Love Easy Simple from-scratch recipes like this, thanks Evie for a real Easy Winner! It smelled So Great as I was browning the chicken DH was eating some of the brown part of the fried chicken and telling me How Good it was...all I can say is "You gotta try this! finished recipe is Truly Delicious, Thanks Evie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Very, very easy and tastes good too. The recipe makes a perfect gravy. I did add some boullion as suggested by previous reviewers. It really is comfort food that will be made again. I used breasts, cut into 3 pieces and they were very tender. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      made this recipe about a week ago.. first attempt at making gravy as well.....couldn't have found an easier recipe. worked out famously and was delicious...going to try it with chicken stock next time as suggested by others. Husband couldn't get enough of it raved about it for days

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      I thought this was pretty good. I accidentally made the gravy twice as thick as it was supposed to be (because, come to find out, my baking dish wasn't going to hold 4 cups of liquid with the chicken). Like some of the other reviewers, I added a cube of chicken bouillon. My only complaint is that the coating on the chicken got a little goopy. It wasn't crisp enough to be breading but was too thick to be gravy. I'm not exactly sure what it was supposed to be... But I liked it anyways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Great homey comfort food. Based on some of the other reviews, I added chicken boullion and poultry seasoning to the gravy mixture. I baked for about 45 minutes covered, then uncovered for the remaining 15 minutes so that the gravy would thicken a little bit. The chicken was very moist and well-flavored.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      I loved this recipe. I used chicken breats cut in large pieces. I also added other seasonings to the gravy. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2004

      As ever, an easy recipe gives a good result. We (Kim and I) gave this recipe a '4'. We found the gravy was a little thin. Next time we make this it will be for guests -- we will add some additional spices to make it more flavourful. The chicken itself was really good -- tender and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      I have made this recipe twice so far and we really enjoy it. However, I like a strong gravy so I added some chicken bullion to add some more flavor. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken in Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (479 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 621.8
     
    Calories from Fat 386
    62%
    Total Fat 42.9 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 185.7 mg
    61%
    Sodium 232.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 40.7 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites