Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken in Cream Sauce (Volaille a La Crème) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken in Cream Sauce (Volaille a La Crème)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2012

      Wow, decadent!!!! Enjoyed this very much, a fabulous meal for not too much effort. I did use boneless chicken fillets which I chopped up, preferring it that way. I sliced most of the mushrooms and left just a few whole, served those to my husband, since I'm not a great mushroom lover. I had Creme Fraiche, but I did use dried thyme. All in all, fabulous! Definitely a keeper. Made for ZWT 8, thank you, diner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      This was divine!! A total hit at my house. The topping on the chicken and sauce was the piece de resistance!!! I can't say enough good about this. It is going right into my favorite of 2012. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      Simply yummy. I made the Creme Fraiche and it was marvelous with the chicken. Had to use a pinch of dried thyme as no fresh was available. All in all this is a richly flavored dish suitable to adult taste that is actually very simple to make. It was very much enjoyed here. Made for ZWT8 - Chefs gone Wild!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      This is a wonderful chicken recipe and the cream sauce is outstanding! I had to use sour cream as I could not find creme fraiche anywhere, unfortunately. It is very simple and delicious! Thanks for sharing. Made for Gimme 5 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      I used sour cream and cut it back to one cup. I added the veggies into the last cooking stage.To give more flavour to the sauce I found it a bit to "tangy" but DH loved it. Easy to make. Made for PRMR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Deceptively simple! You would never know how easy this recipe is by reading the ingredients. Very yummy. I'd increase the sauce by a bit, but I like a lot of sauce. I truly enjoyed this chicken! Thanks for posting a great recipe. Made for 123 Hit Wonders tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Very delicious! The sauce is to die for! I did not have pearl onions on hand so used regular onion and I omitted the mushrooms (personal preference). This recipe is definitely "company" worthy! Thanks for another great recipe!! Made for Everday is a Holiday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Merci.Diner.... Out of this world taste, your recipes are always to die for. I substituted fleur de sel, my favorite french salt,other than that, made exactly as directed. I love the creme fraiche, hard to find here in Phoenix, but worth the hunt. Made for the Epicurean Queen Team, ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken in Cream Sauce (Volaille a La Crème)

    Serving Size: 1 (376 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1069.2
     
    Calories from Fat 763
    71%
    Total Fat 84.8 g
    130%
    Saturated Fat 37.4 g
    187%
    Cholesterol 361.5 mg
    120%
    Sodium 649.9 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 59.3 g
    118%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh thyme

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes