43 Reviews

I made half the marinade for near 1 lb of boneless skinless chicken thighs. But I used a small onion for half marinade. I used brown sugar instead of sugar cause I didn't have sugar. I omitted the salt and pepper. It was in the marinade overnight. Very yummy. We loved that. Thanks Diner :) Made for Holiday tag

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 29, 2010

This was delicious. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and boneless skinless chicken thighs. I followed the remainder of the recipe exactly, cooking it on the grill. We prepared it for a family dinner, and everyone loved it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glassylady April 29, 2010

This recipe was recommended by Chef #498271. I made it with all the ingredients listed but just simmered the sauce to thicken then placed the cooked chicken breasts into the sauce to warm. Yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu February 21, 2009

This was excellent! My Dad and his wife were visiting and I made this dish. Was a complete hit and I'll make it again! We had it with plain rice and a Moroccan spice baby carrot side and all I got was "home run" comments. Love it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atlaw April 25, 2013

Excellent chicken...made for ZWT and so glad I did. Thanks for posting it.

Just made this again 3/13 and it is still soo tasty! Great maridade.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan March 03, 2013

DH, who never, EVER gives any recipe more than 4 stars gave this an enthusiastic 5! We both loved this hugely flavorful sauce. Sweet and tangy glazed goodness on boneless skinless chicken breasts. We had to do them under the broiler as our lovely state of AK decided it needed rain... still amazing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
under12parsecs June 07, 2011

I can understand all the positive reviews. The recipe was made to serve 4 and the chicken allowed to marinade for the minimum time. The chicken was moist and tender. Something I would definitely make again. Made during our tour of Africa in ZWT 7.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG May 31, 2011

I didn't have enough time to marinade so I cooked chicken legs in this sauce right in the oven. I thought the chicken turned out really good! Even DH liked it and he won't usually eat drumsticks, so that says something about this marinade! :) Only change was to not add the full amount of salt and pepper, oh and I added a bit more ketchup to make it more saucy for the oven. Made for Africa ZWT7.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thepurpleturtle May 27, 2011

GREAT chicken; I was worried that it might be to sweet from other reviews but it was perfect just as posted for us. I did use thighs as that was what we had plus I feel they are moister. Nice combination of flavors that blended well. I marinated mine for 3 hours then we grilled on the barbie and will be making this often. Made for Africa tour on ZWT 2011

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 May 25, 2011

I wish I could rate this higher, because I love the basic flavors. I cut the recipe in half to make 3 chicken breasts. My biggest issue is that I trusted the time for broiling the chicken, and it was way overcooked when I pulled it out after 15 minutes on the second side. It was hard to get past the chicken being so dry to really appreciate the sauce (which did have good flavor). If I would make it again, I would really watch the cooking time or make the chicken on a grill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen67 April 12, 2011
Chicken in Balsamic Barbecue Sauce