Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken in Balsamic Barbecue Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken in Balsamic Barbecue Sauce

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2010

      I made half the marinade for near 1 lb of boneless skinless chicken thighs. But I used a small onion for half marinade. I used brown sugar instead of sugar cause I didn't have sugar. I omitted the salt and pepper. It was in the marinade overnight. Very yummy. We loved that. Thanks Diner :) Made for Holiday tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      This was delicious. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and boneless skinless chicken thighs. I followed the remainder of the recipe exactly, cooking it on the grill. We prepared it for a family dinner, and everyone loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      This recipe was recommended by Chef #498271. I made it with all the ingredients listed but just simmered the sauce to thicken then placed the cooked chicken breasts into the sauce to warm. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2013

      This was excellent! My Dad and his wife were visiting and I made this dish. Was a complete hit and I'll make it again! We had it with plain rice and a Moroccan spice baby carrot side and all I got was "home run" comments. Love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      Excellent chicken...made for ZWT and so glad I did. Thanks for posting it.

      Just made this again 3/13 and it is still soo tasty! Great maridade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      DH, who never, EVER gives any recipe more than 4 stars gave this an enthusiastic 5! We both loved this hugely flavorful sauce. Sweet and tangy glazed goodness on boneless skinless chicken breasts. We had to do them under the broiler as our lovely state of AK decided it needed rain... still amazing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      I can understand all the positive reviews. The recipe was made to serve 4 and the chicken allowed to marinade for the minimum time. The chicken was moist and tender. Something I would definitely make again. Made during our tour of Africa in ZWT 7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      I didn't have enough time to marinade so I cooked chicken legs in this sauce right in the oven. I thought the chicken turned out really good! Even DH liked it and he won't usually eat drumsticks, so that says something about this marinade! :) Only change was to not add the full amount of salt and pepper, oh and I added a bit more ketchup to make it more saucy for the oven. Made for Africa ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      GREAT chicken; I was worried that it might be to sweet from other reviews but it was perfect just as posted for us. I did use thighs as that was what we had plus I feel they are moister. Nice combination of flavors that blended well. I marinated mine for 3 hours then we grilled on the barbie and will be making this often. Made for Africa tour on ZWT 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      I wish I could rate this higher, because I love the basic flavors. I cut the recipe in half to make 3 chicken breasts. My biggest issue is that I trusted the time for broiling the chicken, and it was way overcooked when I pulled it out after 15 minutes on the second side. It was hard to get past the chicken being so dry to really appreciate the sauce (which did have good flavor). If I would make it again, I would really watch the cooking time or make the chicken on a grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      We really enjoyed this recipe! I thought that DS's may not like it becuase the BBQ sauce was not sweet like the bottle stuff they are used to but both ate it up! I made the sauce as directed and sub'd b/s chicken thighs and grilled them. Was a perfect summer dinner. Made for PRMR July 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      With all the great reviews, I thought this was going to be good, but we did not care for it. The balsamic vinegar was overpowering, and the sauce tasted just like balsamic vinegar and nothing else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Sorry but this did not taste very good. Entire family would not eat it. I followed the recipe exactly. Maybe it was just our taste buds but I love balsamic vinegar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      This is some darn good chicken, actually quite addictive! I loved the zip of the vinegar and sweetness of the ketchup, right up my alley! The only things I changed was baking it at 350 for 35 minutes and discarded the marinade. Next time (and there will be a next time) I will omit the salt and lower the sugar to maybe 1T. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      One of my favorite recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      So good!!! I dont have a grill but I followed the recipe exactly but baked it at 400 degrees until the sauce thicken a bit and carmelized. EXCELLENT!!! Thank you for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      I can't say more than the other reviews...this is a wonderful marinade and the chicken is wonderful! I loved that the marinade wasn't just liquids...so the topping on the finished chicken was chunky! Because it was so dark, I was afraid it was burnt, but it tasted wonderful. Thanks for sharing. Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Superb! I prepared this for a church cookout where each family grills their own meat and brings a side dish to share. People were more interested in sharing our chicken than the salad I brought! This is definitely a keeper--thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Wow excellent chicken. My whole family loved it. It was easy to throw together as well. This will be served at our table again. Thank you for posting a great recipe. Made for team "Cooks With Dirty Faces" for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Wow! Loved the flavor of this - doesn't matter how plain and boring the meat is that you use, this will really make anything taste good! I also enjoyed the sweetness of this sauce - so good! I grilled turkey breast (needed to use it up) and I had to substitute 1/4 tsp garlic powder and 1/2 tsp onion powder under the two servings amounts, although I think I could have added more of garlic and onion powder. Will defiantly use this recipe again. Made this for ZWT5 Australia / New Zealand region.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken in Balsamic Barbecue Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (286 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 498.0
     
    Calories from Fat 244
    49%
    Total Fat 27.1 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 123.8 mg
    41%
    Sodium 901.2 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 15.9 g
    63%
    Protein 41.3 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites