Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken in a Cloud Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken in a Cloud

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2009

      This recipe is the best I've found on this site so far! Every time I make it, my family devours it - no matter how much I make! Even my usually fussy daughter (3) loves it. It also freezes well, so it's a good recipe to make multiple batches of at a time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      A-MAZING!!! My husband and I just couldn't stop eating it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Instead of the mixed veggies, I just used a mix of carrots, pearl onions and peas. So delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      This was so good. I had leftover mashed potatoes with leeks and didn't want to make potato pancakes. This was a big hit with adults and kids alike. They didn't even realize they were eating 5+ veggies. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      Great recipe! I honestly don't like mashed potatoes much or cream of chicken soup, but somehow all combined this was delicious! The only substitute I made was using plain yogurt instead of sour cream, turned out great. Thanks for the recipe! Like another reviewer said, would be a great meal to share with someone in need.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      Two thumbs up from both my husband and I – yum! The only change I made was that I used canned vegetables because I hate the taste and consistency of frozen carrots. Next time I make this, I will cook up fresh vegetables instead. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      My family loved this. From the 1 year old all the way up to my father. We decided it would be a great dish to make in advance for a neighbor that might need a meal. You can just give them the instructions on baking times. We will be making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Great comfort food.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      Absolutely Delicious! Entire household loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      I turned this dish from a cooks dish to a chefs dish. All chefs are cooks not all cooks are chefs !!!! First, I skinned and boned a chicken, cut the chicken into pieces and set on one side till later. The carcass I put into a pressure cooker with 1 pint of water and cooked for 1 hour. Stained the stock, made a roux with butter and flour, added the stock and some cream to make the soup base, (it is not possible to buy condensed soup here in Spain). I used fresh vegetables, diced and added a few mushrooms chopped with some artichote hearts. Finely sliced onions and used those. Frozen veg is not availiable in our village shop. The Spanish say only lazy people use frozen. This may be because many people do not have electricity so cannot use a freezer. Sour cream is not in the shops either so added some lemon juice to fresh cream. Anyway, from this point on I followed the recipe as written. The result was very good, we have eaaten this twice now and it will make an appearence on the table at least once a month. I rated this with four stars as I could not follow the recipe exactly, as above. Don't let my rating stop you lucky people who have all the ingredients in the shops from cooking this dish you will enjoy it. Thanks for the recipe idea. Brian H

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken in a Cloud

    Serving Size: 1 (315 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 595.2
     
    Calories from Fat 275
    46%
    Total Fat 30.6 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 17.2 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 84.0 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1523.0 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.5 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 8.0 g
    32%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites