Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Hot Dish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Hot Dish

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2001

      The family really liked this recipe. It's a keeper. I think next time I will add some swiss cheese too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2002

      Couldn't be easier to make. Once the chicken was browned, it only takes about 5 minutes to get it ready for the oven. Seemed to be missing something though. Could have benefited from some spices and a little more liquid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2002

      I already had this recipe, but didn't have "California style" veges. I substituted "Japanese stir-fry" veges, and this has become one of our favorite stand-bys. Great way to use cooked chicken, and a fast, easy meal-in-a-pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2003

      A couple other substitutions on this would be: Celery Soup for the Mushroom for families who don't like mushrooms. Add rest of the "vegetable trinity": chopped green bell pepper and a little chopped celery. These are the seasonings that really are good. If you have the time, processing in food blender, to almost liquify would give a little more moisture to the recipe too. Good dish as is though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      This was good, I will make again. It could use more flavor so I might play around with some seasoning next time. Garlic is a must.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

    • on December 05, 2007

      This recipe contains too many commercially made products. It is not only an expensive way to cook, but there is no control over contents. Once I might have supported this recipe, but now seeing what manufacturers put into their products, I cannot. Digcare

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      I used 2 cans of cream of chicken reduced fat, I also threw in some 2% shredded sharp cheddar and forgot the chicken broth. It was awesome and everybody loved it. I will probably add some onion next time but we will surely be having it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Hot Dish

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 422.9
     
    Calories from Fat 194
    46%
    Total Fat 21.6 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 4.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 1211.1 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    california-blend frozen vegetables

    chicken

    French-fried onions

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites