Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Honey Nut Stir Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Honey Nut Stir Fry

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2002

      BH and I loved this, will be making it often. We added broccoli to it, and it was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2002

      Very good. I added some thyme,chili powder and some flour to thicken. The cashews make the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2002

      Lovely subtle flavor, very enjoyable. The honey sneaks through and blends it all to gether. I scaled the recipe down to a generous one serving (Dinner & lunch today) with no problem. I added 2 cloves of garlic and 3 muhrooms. It's a keeper, Thanks Mirjam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2004

      Terrific and easy to do. I used orange juice concentrate to really "umph" up the orange taste. Also added some garlic (a must in my opinion) and snow peas for crunch and colour. Thanks Mirj.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      This was a nice easy meal that satisfied my husband's craving for Chinese food. The flavors aren't too complex, but it is very simple to make and enjoyable to eat. Garlic is a must and I would also recommend trying chopped celery in place of half the carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Loved it. Easy and very tasty. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      We love this recipe. I usually add snap peas and fresh beans too. It's always a hit with company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Really nice. I added broccoli and red pepper - both chopped. I also used less chicken and added cooked rice noodles at the end. I used more oil (rapeseed) and ready minced onion as I am not a keen onion eater. I shall make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Honey Nut Stir Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (331 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 506.5
     
    Calories from Fat 202
    39%
    Total Fat 22.4 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 106.6 mg
    35%
    Sodium 716.3 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 30.6 g
    122%
    Protein 38.5 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites