Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Georgia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Georgia

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2012

      I made this for my father and I for dinner, I had it previously at a friend's house. It was his first time. I made broccoli and cheese as the side. Perfect combination. My father loved the entire meal. Wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      Really Really good...Paula Deen, always good. I did cut down the butter a bit and used half the chicken for just my husband and myself but kept the rest of the ingredients the same. We loved it served with cheese grits and a strawberry salad. We'll definitely make this again. Thanks for posting the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      I had tried just about every Paula Deen recipe there was but always glossed over this one because of the simple ingedients but this is SOOOOO good and has become one of our favorites. I usually add garlic. The butter, chicken juices and shallot sauce is heavenly. Serve this with a big crusty roll to make sure you get all of the juices. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      This was REALLY, REALLY good! Far better than the simple ingredients might suggest. I dusted the chicken with salt and pepper, as well as McCormick's Herb Chicken Seasoning, and served with rice Pilaf, and veggies, and it was an outstanding meal, in a flash! There is no doubt this will be a regular meal in our home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      WOW, WOW, and WOW. This recipe is FANTASTIC!!!!! It was so easy to make and it taste so good. My DH and I both agree that this is now 1 of our top 5 recipes. I did sprinkle the chicken with some seasoning salt as you suggested. Used an 8oz container of mushrooms and didn't have an shallots so used green onions. I also added fresh garlic to step 2. Thank you so much kuntryqtpi for taking the time to submit this wonderful recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      So good and super easy. Made exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. Because it's very rich I served with a green salad that had fresh sliced veggies and a simple dressing. I'll be making (and eating) this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      Delicious and easy recipe! It is definately a nice way to change up regular chicken breasts, and dinner was ready in a flash! I also doubled the amount of mushrooms since they cook down so much. Will definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      We saw Paula cook this last night and had to try it. It was so good. I added a little Garlic when I saute the onions and mushrooms. It was Great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Even my hubby, who does not like mushrooms liked this. Simple, yet can be presented in an elegant fashion. Thanks for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      Excellent! I made this after watching Paula's show where she made this delicious dish. I loved the flavor of the sauteed shallots and mushrooms in the butter. FABULOUS and decadent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      I made this twice, once using cooking times as stated, and once using my own time guideline. Let me recommend to everyone making this, judge the time of cooking chicken based on the size of the breast. 7-8 min on either side should be sufficient on Med Heat for a large breast. 3-4 min on either side for the small tenderloins. This is a DELICIOUS way to serve chicken, which can get pretty mundane. And it's super fast! I like to double the amount of mushrooms and cheese, add a little seasoned salt (Jane's Krazy Salt is nice) along with sea salt and pepper and some garlic. I used regular onion instead of shallots as that is what I had on hand. Sooooooo GOOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Georgia

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.3
     
    Calories from Fat 188
    57%
    Total Fat 20.9 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 128.4 mg
    42%
    Sodium 563.1 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 32.1 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes