Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Garlic Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Garlic Bites

    Average Rating:

    208 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 208

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2009

      These were delicious, although we preferred them sauteed in a little oil instead of baked. The coating on the ones I baked seemed a little dusty/dry. It would probably help to mist them with a little oil if baking. Everyone loved the flavor and the chicken was very moist and tender! Thanks - KK

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      this chicken recipe was awesome!!!!! the chicken stayed really moise and juicy. all of the flavors of the marinade and the coating could be tasted in every bite

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Well obviously this is a classic taste that is as good for snack, a dinner party, a great appy, or just eating them on their own. I changed nothing except used cornflake crumbs (out of breadcrumbs) mixed with the cayenne pepper and garlic powder. Just such a special treat, so easy, and quick. I served mine with a horseradish dip. Perfect! Thanks, Mirj! made for *I Recommend* January 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Excellent, excellent recipe. You can significantly cut calories/fat by reducing the amount of olive oil - we used about 2 tablespoons and some apple cider vinegar to get enough liquid to marinate them. Use pam to crisp them up while cooking. We also used 2 small jalapenos, one with seeds and one without, gave it a nice punch! Great recipe, this is going to go in the keeper file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      These do not disappoint on the garlic flavor at all! I made these for our New Years Appy Buffet... for 2. I used a pound of chix tenders and cut them into thirds. I marinated them for at least five hours. I didn't add the cayenne cuz I forgot. I used Italian flavored crumbs and baked on 400 for about 20 min cuz that's what I needed the oven on for the other stuff. The flavor was even better tje next day. May use this recipe to make my cutlets from now on. Thanx, Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Delicious & easy finger food! I made the marinade in a ziploc bag (less mess!) while frozen chx breasts thawed in the sink. I used panko bread crumbs instead of regular & added some salt to both the marinade & bread crumb mixture. Also went easy on the cayenne b/c we don't like our food too spicy. Will definitely be making this recipe again. Thank you for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Awesome! I would love a bit of salt though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Really easy and good. I make these for dinner and my kids eat them like nuggets. So much healthier than store-bought nuggets. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Simple and good. Easy to serve and holds well in a crock pot or steam table. I had to make a huge number of appetizers and this was one I chose. I served them with a thai chili sauce for dipping. I would season the crumbs a little more next time and maybe serve a variety of sauces. They did take longer to cook than suggested. Thanks for a great appy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Sensational for Picky Kids, they gobbled it up! We all loved it. This was so moist and flavorful. I used panko bread crumbs and omitted the cayenne pepper (for the kids). I had hoped they would brown up better but they were crunchy. I sprayed the chicken bites w/ a nonstick spray in hopes that that would help to brown them. I was afraid to let them cook any longer than necessary and dry them out. I did cook a few minutes longer than suggested. A real winner, thanks Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      So much fun to eat with my kids! We made a finger food supper night and they had a blast. These litlle guys had some bite to them. WE LOVED that!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      These are delicious - tender and flavorful. Such an easy recipe to throw together. I made as you posted except that I found 1/4 cup oil was sufficient. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Quick, easy and super tasty! I cut the recipe in half and served the chicken with tater tots and a side salad for dinner. Yummy! Thanks for sharing, Mirj! **Made for I Recommend**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      These were very nice and quick to put together. I doubled the garlic and the cayenne pepper and used Italian Seasoned Bread Crumbs which gave it a nice flavor. Cooking time was right on. Used this to top off a salad for dinner tonight. Thanks. Made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      I'm giving this 5 stars because I got 2 picky eaters to enjoy these! I used seasoned breadcrumbs and went light on the cayenne. I love hot, but the kids don't! I let it marinate for about an hour and made these more into strips than into bites. Really easy and my strips baked for about 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      I made these because I wanted an easy kid friendly recipe when babysitting my little sisters. They loved helping me make them. They really liked them because they were different than the chicken nuggets they are used to. Hubby and I love them too. I used marinara for dipping sauce. I will definately make again. The only negative is that they do not make good leftovers. I used italian breadcrumbs also and will again next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      These were easy to make. They were good, but not great. I think it might have been my breadcrumbs - ? I used italian breadcrumbs. I probably won't make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      I am giving this 4 stars because I agree with SilverOpera that the coating didn't crisp up very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      My boyfriend said this was definitely a five star recipe. I thought it was more like three, so we'll go with four. The flavor was really nice. I liked the spice of the cayenne. I wasn't as impressed with the coating, which didn't crisp up very well. With some tweaking, this could really be a winner - I'll definitely keep it on file. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      I also double this recipe & these were wonderful, I made exactly as stated & everyone loved them!! Thank You for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Garlic Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.1
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    72%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 9.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 42.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites