Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Garlic Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Garlic Bites

    Average Rating:

    208 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 208

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2010

      Yum. These were easy and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Excellent way to make chicken. I used Italian flavored panko instead of breadcrumbs. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Wow, this is so good. I made this as written, no changes. I did double the recipe, and I'm glad I did. Lots of flavor for little work. Everyone loved this. The garlic and cayenne go well together.. I will definitely save it to my favorites!! Thanks Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Made this so many times and keep forgetting to come in here and review it!!!! Easy to make, kids love them, a hit everytime!! thanks for posting Mirj

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Mirj.....This was AWSOME! The only thing I did different was that I ran out of breadcrumbs so I used cheesy garlic croutons. Oh ... and I tripled the recipe and it still didn't last. Everyone loved it. It was easy to make. 10 mins was perfect for juicy chicken and browned bread crumbs. All I can say is this recipe is smokin' hot! Thank you so much for sharing. Definately making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Simple and easy... I probably should have measured the cayenne pepper instead of "eyeballing" it... that's ok, it was spicy and good! A hit at the Church Christmas Party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      We enjoyed these very much! I added more cayenne pepper but other than that, made as is. Going in make again file. Thanks for this one. Made for I Recommend Tag Game 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Good but not great. Very good for dipping into various sauces, but rather bland on its own. We'll be making these again with a variety of sauces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Not understanding the hype on these. I found them to be very bland and rather boring. They were moist which was nice, and cooked quickly, but there was nothing special about them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      I really did enjoy this last night, At our party, it WAS a delight! Took last reviewer's suggestion re more flavour, Used szechaun hot seasoning, TRUE! And used a sweet & sour dipping sauce too! VERY economical, goes along way! This recipe MADE MY DAY! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      Very easy to prepare Nice and quick, and they taste a lot better than frozen store bought chicken nuggets; however I want a bit more flavor so I'll probably add some onion powder or other herbs next time. But the chicken was moist and I love that I didn't have to use 1300 different utensils, dishes and measuring tools. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      We liked them pretty well, but I felt like it was a lot of prep. I thought they were very dry (but my husband likes that, so good job). If make them again I will make one tray as directed for my husband and one tray at about 450 for 15 minutes instead of 475 for 10 so they're moister.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Lovely! I made them with just garlic powder and omitted the cayenne because the picky kid was going to eat them, but you can bet I will make as directed next time. Thanks, Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      The recipe only needs a little tweaking with salt. I had looked through the comments beforehand, and added salt to the breadcrumbs, but this was not sufficient. The next times I make this recipe, I will add 1/2-1 tsp salt to the marinade. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      My husband said he'd give these 7 stars if he could! The chicken was so tender and juicy. I have 2 fairly picky toddlers who gobbled these up and asked for more; it's definitely a crowd pleasing recipe. I used 3 chicken breasts and the marinade and breading was sufficient. I had seasoned bread crumbs so I used those with a pinch of cayenne. I also used jarred minced garlic in the marinade since I had it in the fridge. I baked them for 10 minutes then turned them over to brown the other sides for 2 more minutes. Yum! This recipe is stellar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      I used panko and it was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      i should have added less cayenne pepper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      So good, so easy and a great recipe to prepare. I made these for game night and my family loved them. I plan on making them this fall for football Saturdays as I know my guests will lvoe them. My kids want me to make them this weekend for dinner. Thank you for posting this highly loved recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      This came out awesome! I made this for an office potluck and it was the first thing gone! Everyone wanted the recipe! I added a bit of salt to the marinade, and used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs as some suggested and it came out spectacular! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      These are delicious. We just ate them for dinner. I added 1/4 tsp of salt and cooked at 425 for 15 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Garlic Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.1
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    72%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 9.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 42.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites