Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Garlic Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Garlic Bites

    Average Rating:

    208 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 208

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2013

      My husband and I loved these! I marinated for a couple hours used italian bread crumbs for the coating and served with homemade ranch dressing. What an easy delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      Excellent little chicken bites! Quick prep with tasty results. I used Italian breadcrumbs and added some shallot salt for a little more flavor. My oven temp is off a little so I had to bake them for about 17 mins. I served them with a little bbq sauce for a tasty dinner. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2012

      These had a great flavour and were very easy to make. They were a bit oily, however, so next time I would drain them on a paper towel before eating. Mine didn't crisp up so I might try using different breadcrumbs (maybe panko?) next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      This recipe was good, but it definitely needed salt. I guess with a dipping sauce would be perfect but on its own was just a little bland. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2012

      Great recipe! I added some salt to marinade and Italian seasoning to the crumbs. The four of us didn't take long to finish these off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      Excellent recipe and so easy to make.I used Panko instead of breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2012

      This was very easy to make and can be dressed up with a variety of things, depending on your preferences. I think the best thing about this dish is being healthy since there was little fat and olive oil is used instead of other fat. I used only half (1/4 cup) of the olive oil in the recipe and it worked out fine. Also, just before breading the chicken, I seasoned it with salt. This turned out moist and tender. For the people who says that the chicken turned out to be dry, you might have overcooked your chicken. I only cooked my chicken for 10-15 minutes and they turned out perfect. Make sure you have a high temperature to have that golden brown exterior and tender chicken inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      This chicken was very good and very easy to make! Will definitely add this to my favorite recipes. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      These are amazing! I made them last week and am already craving it again. Ranch dipping sauce is a great idea!
      I used italian breadcrumbs, and I put a little more cayenne pepper than the recipe called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      These were not a hit at our house, almost half the batch went in the green bin! I would not make them again, they were pretty much just garlic coated chicken nuggets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      I can't remember if I've reviewed this one yet, but these are VERY easy to make and taste great! My son will even eat them which says a lot considering he doesn't usually like chicken at all! I do have to add a little less spice to it though when he is eating them, but no big deal to us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      I was craving garlic chicken tonight so I made these with some sweet potato fries. The garlic flavor was awesome, especially after marinading! I added a little salt to the marinade and some corn meal to the bread crumbs per some other user reviews. Very crunchy and juicy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      A big hit, except a little too HOT for some, because of the cayenne pepper. Needs to have "cool" dips...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      We served this at a party and they really went away fast... with several dips and salad they were really tasty. Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      Very good and very easy. Two of my favorite things. I did a trial run of these because I'm going to be making them my shops Christmas party. I served these with a "buffalo sauce" I kinda threw together. For the party I'm doing the buffalo sauce, and a homemade ranch dipping sauce. Thanks for giving me an easy "appy" for my party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      We used these for a graduation party. They were very well received. I did add some cornmeal, garlic and canned parmesan cheese to the coating. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Simple and good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      Oh yah! This is a GREAT recipe! Super easy to do, and SO good! Made it for my hubby and our two little ones. My son probably at half a chicken breast all by himself, he loved it! And my husband said he could've eaten double what I made. I added some garlic salt, but made the rest as directed and it was wonderful! So yah! Give it a try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      I made this last year at my baby shower so i cant rember perfectly but i think i recall these were delicous TY mirj

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Garlic Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.1
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    72%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 9.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 42.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites