210 Reviews

I made a tofu version of this that wasn't good on its own, but which got devoured once we coated it in barbecue sauce. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SAHS August 31, 2010

Great coating for chicken! Loved it! Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetcakes August 17, 2010

This was really good! I used crushed red pepper instead of cayenne because it's all I had, but followed the recipe exactly. I cooked them at 425 and they were still done in 10 minutes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
College Gal June 16, 2010

This recipe was AWESOME! I made it as is except I used Panko instead of bread crumbs and got TONS of great comments. Will make this again and again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dianaisgur February 06, 2010

Since I prefer dark meat, we used thigh filets. Also added a touch of soy sauce in the marinate. Turned out great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Adinahc January 19, 2010

I'm giving it a rating of two until I have a chance to try the recipe again and make some adjustments. If using this as an appetizer, I would suggest doubling or tripling recipe for a group of about 15. I marinated according to recipe (30 minutes) but the flavor was lacking. I'll marinade much longer next time. The type of bread crumbs was not specified so I used plain, but again there wasn't much flavor according to my family. I'll try Italian Bread Crumbs along with some additional spices next time. 475 degrees for 10 minutes was spot on for juicy chicken, but it may not be enough time to brown the bread crumbs on top. I'll probably flip my chicken bites about half way through next time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wilson_2178 December 26, 2009

I used Italian flavoured breadcrumbs .... increased the chili powder to half a tsp and used 6 garlic cloves minced. I also added a dash of salt following a couple of other reviews. The chicken was done in 7minutes and they were really juicy and flavourful....I might increase the levels of cayenne next time coz both DH and I like spicy food....It was a great recipe and the best part was the fact that its sooo easy to put together!! Thanx Mirj!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seeprats June 14, 2009

Nice. These were easy to make and eat. I used panko instead of breadcrumbs. My chicken breasts were huge, so I could have used more evoo, and did use closer to 1 1/2 c of crumbs. They stayed nice and moist. I added in some parm. and finely minced fresh parsley to the crumb/cayenne mix. Thanks for the recipe, Mirj!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Edlear September 27, 2008

Made these for supper last night and we enjoyed them very much. I'm on Atkins' so I used crushed pork rinds instead of bread crumbs. I'm anxious for my grandkids to come so I can make these treats for them. Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NettieMae April 01, 2004

This recipe was GREAT. We aren't too fond of garlic so I left that out. Made this recipe for my DH birthday party. It was a BIG hit. I prepared the chicken early in the afternoon and fixed the chicken later that evening. It tasted WONDERFUL. Juicy and with just the right amount of zip. Thanks this recipe is definately a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gaby Veldtrup March 27, 2004
Chicken Garlic Bites