Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Garlic Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Garlic Bites

    Average Rating:

    208 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 208

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2004

      Doesnt look like my comments are needed.(looking at how many people have tried it and liked it).lol....I would like to say that I did try this recipe and it was very easy to prepare and tasty as well..thanks for the recipe..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2004

      Very tender, quick and easy to make. Way too much garlic! I'd have to cut the amount in half next time. would be a great recipe for a different marinate too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2004

      Great! I followed the recipe to a T, except I let the chicken marinate for about 2 hours! The cayenne pepper mixed with the breadcrumbs gave them a nice spicy coating! I baked mine for about 15 minutes and served them with some sweet and sour sauce for dipping! These will be a regular item on our menu! Thanks Mirj!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2004

      Very good little treats, and very simple to make. I used boneless skinless thighs, we dipped them in marinara sauce, they were very good, my son enjoyed them a great deal and I was not sure due to the amount of garlic,I used 4 fat cloves and it made the bites very flavourful but not in the least overpowering. I loved how the crumbs coated the bites, I sprayed my cookie sheet with non stick spray and they came out just beautiful, my oven does have browning issues, so I had to turn them half way through the cooking time to get both sides browned. These were great, thank you Mirj.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2004

      This turned out great. The kids had a contest as to see who could go the longest without drinking anything because they thought it was too hot, but they ate all that I put in front of them, so it couldn't have been THAT bad. :::smiles::: I teamed this with mac & cheese with greenbeans. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2004

      Excellent flavor. I did have to double the amount of breadcrumb mixture. Would have liked them a little crisper - maybe I should bake longer? The leftovers did crisp up a little bit when reheated in a toaster oven.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      I actually marinated the chicken over night to give it more flavor. It was pretty good, but kind of bland. Next time I'll add some seasoning salt to the bread crumbs. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2004

      My son is a chicken nugget fan, but he didn't rave over these. I used 1/4 Italian bread crumbs instead of all plain..but they still could have had more flavor.I think w/a little experimentation, I could get them just right for us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      this was really good and easy to make-I would put in more cayenne pepper next time to jazz them up a little bit-I did add some creole seasoning which made them a little hotter.Thanks, I will make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2003

      YUM!! I made these for dinner last night and my family loved them but we agreed they would make a better appetizer than dinner. Also being ranch lovers we dipped them in ranch dressing wich just added to their taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2003

      Fun change from boring old formal food! I added some salt to the plain breadcrumbs, marinated the chicken for about an hour, and baked the bites for about 15 minutes. Very savory and peppy! Thanks for a fun recipe! Now I'm going to research dipping sauces ...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2003

      On next try, I will add a dash of cumin, and probably use 1/2 bread crumbs and 1/2 crushed cornflake crumbs (or maybe cracker crumbs...). I up'd the garlic and this was a hit! I would much prefer these sliced WAY thinner than I did the first time, so that they're more 'crunchy' instead of thick chunks of meat (even though cut to nugget-size). Thanks for sharing! Keeping this one to tweak & try again! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2003

      I think these would have been better if they had been marinated longer than the 30 minutes. I left out the cayenne pepper (kids) and added some salt and Italian seasoning to my plain bread crumbs. My least pickiest 8-year-old did eat some, but didn't like it when he got a piece of garlic that escaped being removed before baking. I'm sure a good dipping sauce would make them better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2003

      These were delicious! I added a little bit more cayenne and they really had a bite! Hubby worked late and ate them for breakfast!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2014

      These turned out awesome! I made exactly as directed. The chicken was juicy and had the perfect amount of spice. My husband loved it as well. I served it over pasta with alfredo sauce. I'll definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2014

    • on March 23, 2014

      After reading all of the rave reviews, I made this as an appetizer. I followed the recipe without making any changes except for the cooking time. After the specified time, the pieces still had not browned (I do have an oven thermometer that works) and I had to almost double the baking time so that the pieces didn't look so anaemic. The flavor to me was just okay. The cayenne was barely noticeable. I don't know if I'd make this again but if I do, I'd have to bump up the seasoning and/or serve it with a dipping sauce. On the plus side, this is probably a lot healthier than frying the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      I made these for a somewhat large gathering of people (I tripled the recipe) and they were great! Everyone really enjoyed them. They have a nice little kick to them but they are not overpowering as far as spice is concerned. I highly recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2013

      We made a huge batch of these with panko and no cayenne because we have toddlers. The kids loved them. I had some with the cayenne and preferred them that way, but it would have definitely been too spicy for the little ones. I agree with the other reviews that salt is needed. We will make these again. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      I loved these! I added Tony's and garlic powder to the breadcrumbs. They are even good cold from the fridge IF you have any leftovers. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Garlic Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.1
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    72%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 9.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 42.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes