210 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made these 1 night last week when I didn't have much time and I wanted something that was quick but would also wow my most pick son! Good choice. While the chicken was marinading I already had a pan of your greek fries in the oven. (one of my sons favorites) the chicken turned out tender & crunchy and full of flavor. I don't do it very often but your combo made my son's and my day. Your the best! Thanks

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just Cher April 12, 2003

I made these cause they sounded good, but we found them very dry. Used dried breadcrumbs (?) and I served them alone. maybe with a dip they would be ok. I just had them with chips and salad, and they were really "ordinary", but the chicken itself was moist, and the recipe has potential.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mummamills April 13, 2003

Very good variation on the oven-fried chicken I often make. I agree it could use some salt. I doubled the recipe, but only used 1/2 of the cayenne. It was part of my dinner, but I can see where it would make a great appetizer. Very easy and very tasty recipe.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sudie April 10, 2003

Made these for an appetizer party, and what a hit! One guest said "This is the best thing I've ever tasted!". I used Italian breadcrumbs, too, and added just a touch of garlic salt. This recipe is a definite keeper!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KeyWee March 17, 2003

Made these for dinner tonight...they turned out really good. Dum-dum me wasn't reading the directions right, and added the cayenne pepper to the marinade before I realized it...but it didn't hurt a thing. Also, I used garlic & herb breadcrumbs (cause I was out of plain), and that only added to the great flavor. I tried to get a rating out of my hubby, but he's been too busy stuffing them in his mouth (he ate over half the batch, and I used 3 good sized breasts!!) Thanks Mirjam, for a really quick & tasty recipe.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AlabamaGirl71 January 20, 2003

This was absolutely delicious! I took another reviewer's suggestion and used italian breadcrumbs instead of breadcrumbs and cayenne pepper. They were even better the next day. I took some to work and let my co-workers sample them. Everyone was asking for the recipe. This is definitely a keeper!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DenaMac January 04, 2003

I was looking for something easy and quick to make for dinner, and these definately fit the bill. They were perfect! We tried them with several kinds of dipping sauces and our favorites were barbeque and honey mustard. I will make one comment - I tried putting the chicken in a plastic bag to marinate and then another bag to coat the chicken - what a mess! I will definitely be using bowls next time, and I can't wait until next time. Thanks for the awesome recipe Mirj!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Giggle Box September 02, 2003

Fabulous!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bubblegirl March 01, 2003

Easy and delicious. They didn't last long.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claire White February 23, 2003

On our first try of this recipe, we found the chicken too oily and the breading didn't stick. It was however quick and easy to make. I'll be trying it again but with the addition of a little salt and a little less garlic. A coarser bread crumb might be a better choice than the fine crumbs I used also. It was very tender.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Kanajyn December 04, 2002
Chicken Garlic Bites