Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Garlic Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Garlic Bites

    Average Rating:

    208 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-208 of 208

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2004

      I have already made this twice in 2 weeks! The marinade is enough to do about twice the amount of meat. I really can't think of a way to improve this - but I might use homemade bread crumbs next time (whole wheat) instead of store bought. The kids loved it, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2004

      eh, these were ok. maybe i did something wrong, but i followed instructions completely. *shrug*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      These are a repeat for our house! I put the cayenne in the marinade, not the crumbs (wasn't paying attention), but I think I'll do it that way on purpose fron now on. I also used half olive oil/half vegetable oil. I put the chicken (more than the two breasts worth called for) in the marinade before church and had a quick to cook, very tasty dinner afterwards. I used seasoned bread crumbs. Next time I'll shake off more of the crumbs before baking so they aren't so crumbly. More than 10 minutes baking would have been overdone. These were hard to stop eating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2004

      Perfect for part of a buffet dinner I had for friends. Great to be able to do this ahead then pull it out and serve later. Great taste too. Thanks Mirj for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2004

      Very easy to make and very moist. Outstanding and simple. I doubled the recipe after reading all the other reviews, I kept the cayenne pepper as my son loves hot stuff and I did add a little grated parmasean cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2004

      Very good! My niece and nephew came over a couple weeks ago, and I made these as a snack food to have while they watched movies. They loved them, and I loved that they were so easy to make. I'll be making this again for sure. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2004

      I made these tonight and didn't like them at all. They sounded great and from all the glowing reviews, I thought they'd turn out better, but no one liked them! The garlic was really overpowering and they just tasted icky in general. This recipe was just not for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2004

      Yikes! I don't know what I did differently than all the glowing reviews above, but we couldn't even eat these. The garlic was overpowering, and I'm normally a garlic lover! The coating was dry and yet soggy in some spots. Sorry, this one just didn't work out at all for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Garlic Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.1
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    72%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 9.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 42.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes