210 Reviews

I served these at the "appetizer" party that I hosted. After reading Dancer^s comments, I decided to triple the recipe which was a very good move. They didn't last long at all. The chicken was so flavorful and tender. Thanks for a great recipe. :-)

42 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot August 19, 2002

This was a very quick and delicious too! I marinated my chicken for 2 hours and cooked them in the oven for 15 minutes. They were so tender and very tasty too. I served them with french fries and had a great meal. Thanks!!

29 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dana-MMH September 20, 2002

This is great. Baked not fried!!! Try serving with ranch dipping sauce and celery.

28 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smilynn August 20, 2002

This recipe is soooo easy (I used kitchen sheers to cut my chicken), quick and delicious!!! Will be making this again. I doubled the recipe, except for the pepper (I have young kids). We loved these. Thank you for a great recipe.

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
its_me_susan November 01, 2002

What a terrific recipe! I had 3 plump chicken breasts, but still used the same amount of marinating ingredients and it worked very well. Since my two guys are not big on "spicy", I used Italian-flavored breadcrumbs instead of adding cayenne to plain ones; the result was delicious! These nuggets were gone in a flash; I should have made more. I found the recipe very easy to prepare and it was great that dinner could be on the table so quickly. It's a keeper, Mirj!

19 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lennie September 02, 2002

When I asked after the dinner party for a rating for this recipe, it was for 5 stars, everyone loved the favor and said I should have tripled the recipe instead of doubling it. These went very fast. I will be making this again and very often. Thanks again.

18 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dancer^ July 28, 2002

I think that the success of this recipe depends on the dip you use since, by themselves, these chicken bites are a bit dry. My family experimented with several dips and each person liked something different: Caesar dressing (we don't like Ranch), melted butter mixed with hot sauce (we call it, "buffalo dip"), lemon juice, ketchup, sweet and sour sauce and bbq sauce. I did like the idea of marinating with olive oil so you wouldn't have to add oil to baking sheet. I did cut back on the pepper (kids request, not mine) and still my son thought it was too spicy to eat. All in all, a decent recipe which can be altered to your eaters' age and taste.

14 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twinsplusonemom March 20, 2003

A very simple, great tasting recipe! Very easy to prepare and hold for a party. The length of time marinading can be longer, mine stayed in the marinade almost half a day. With only ten minutes baking time, it was awesome. When I sent a plate out, it came back empty every time! I used cornbread crumbs and left out the cayenne, it was fabulous! I also used some on top of a caesar salad. Thanks for the great easy recipe!

13 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laurita September 26, 2002

These were pretty good. Very easy to make too. They definitely needed salt. We dipped them in honey and also applesauce, and that's what really made them good. I'll make these again, but add salt to the breadcrumbs.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kiss*My*Tiara November 17, 2002

This is a very easy recipe and as all has stated gone in a flash. Very tender and with a very good taste. We like spicy next time I wll add Chipolte. Thank You for a wonderful recipe.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Braunda November 12, 2002
Chicken Garlic Bites