Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Garlic Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Garlic Bites

    Average Rating:

    208 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 208

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2002

      I served these at the "appetizer" party that I hosted. After reading Dancer^s comments, I decided to triple the recipe which was a very good move. They didn't last long at all. The chicken was so flavorful and tender. Thanks for a great recipe. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      This was a very quick and delicious too! I marinated my chicken for 2 hours and cooked them in the oven for 15 minutes. They were so tender and very tasty too. I served them with french fries and had a great meal. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2002

      This is great. Baked not fried!!! Try serving with ranch dipping sauce and celery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2002

      This recipe is soooo easy (I used kitchen sheers to cut my chicken), quick and delicious!!! Will be making this again. I doubled the recipe, except for the pepper (I have young kids). We loved these. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      What a terrific recipe! I had 3 plump chicken breasts, but still used the same amount of marinating ingredients and it worked very well. Since my two guys are not big on "spicy", I used Italian-flavored breadcrumbs instead of adding cayenne to plain ones; the result was delicious! These nuggets were gone in a flash; I should have made more. I found the recipe very easy to prepare and it was great that dinner could be on the table so quickly. It's a keeper, Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2002

      When I asked after the dinner party for a rating for this recipe, it was for 5 stars, everyone loved the favor and said I should have tripled the recipe instead of doubling it. These went very fast. I will be making this again and very often. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2003

      I think that the success of this recipe depends on the dip you use since, by themselves, these chicken bites are a bit dry. My family experimented with several dips and each person liked something different: Caesar dressing (we don't like Ranch), melted butter mixed with hot sauce (we call it, "buffalo dip"), lemon juice, ketchup, sweet and sour sauce and bbq sauce. I did like the idea of marinating with olive oil so you wouldn't have to add oil to baking sheet. I did cut back on the pepper (kids request, not mine) and still my son thought it was too spicy to eat. All in all, a decent recipe which can be altered to your eaters' age and taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2002

      A very simple, great tasting recipe! Very easy to prepare and hold for a party. The length of time marinading can be longer, mine stayed in the marinade almost half a day. With only ten minutes baking time, it was awesome. When I sent a plate out, it came back empty every time! I used cornbread crumbs and left out the cayenne, it was fabulous! I also used some on top of a caesar salad. Thanks for the great easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2002

      These were pretty good. Very easy to make too. They definitely needed salt. We dipped them in honey and also applesauce, and that's what really made them good. I'll make these again, but add salt to the breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2002

      This is a very easy recipe and as all has stated gone in a flash. Very tender and with a very good taste. We like spicy next time I wll add Chipolte. Thank You for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2003

      I made these 1 night last week when I didn't have much time and I wanted something that was quick but would also wow my most pick son! Good choice. While the chicken was marinading I already had a pan of your greek fries in the oven. (one of my sons favorites) the chicken turned out tender & crunchy and full of flavor. I don't do it very often but your combo made my son's and my day. Your the best! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2003

      I made these cause they sounded good, but we found them very dry. Used dried breadcrumbs (?) and I served them alone. maybe with a dip they would be ok. I just had them with chips and salad, and they were really "ordinary", but the chicken itself was moist, and the recipe has potential.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2003

      Very good variation on the oven-fried chicken I often make. I agree it could use some salt. I doubled the recipe, but only used 1/2 of the cayenne. It was part of my dinner, but I can see where it would make a great appetizer. Very easy and very tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2003

      Made these for an appetizer party, and what a hit! One guest said "This is the best thing I've ever tasted!". I used Italian breadcrumbs, too, and added just a touch of garlic salt. This recipe is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2003

      Made these for dinner tonight...they turned out really good. Dum-dum me wasn't reading the directions right, and added the cayenne pepper to the marinade before I realized it...but it didn't hurt a thing. Also, I used garlic & herb breadcrumbs (cause I was out of plain), and that only added to the great flavor. I tried to get a rating out of my hubby, but he's been too busy stuffing them in his mouth (he ate over half the batch, and I used 3 good sized breasts!!) Thanks Mirjam, for a really quick & tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2003

      This was absolutely delicious! I took another reviewer's suggestion and used italian breadcrumbs instead of breadcrumbs and cayenne pepper. They were even better the next day. I took some to work and let my co-workers sample them. Everyone was asking for the recipe. This is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      I was looking for something easy and quick to make for dinner, and these definately fit the bill. They were perfect! We tried them with several kinds of dipping sauces and our favorites were barbeque and honey mustard. I will make one comment - I tried putting the chicken in a plastic bag to marinate and then another bag to coat the chicken - what a mess! I will definitely be using bowls next time, and I can't wait until next time. Thanks for the awesome recipe Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2003

      Fabulous!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2003

      Easy and delicious. They didn't last long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2002

      On our first try of this recipe, we found the chicken too oily and the breading didn't stick. It was however quick and easy to make. I'll be trying it again but with the addition of a little salt and a little less garlic. A coarser bread crumb might be a better choice than the fine crumbs I used also. It was very tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Garlic Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.1
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    72%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 9.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 42.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes