10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We got four sandwich steaks and prepared them according to the directions. This recipe was chosen because of the many good reviews, simplicity to make, and very basic ingredients which most all folks have in the kitchen. They were great, very tasty, and a welcome change from the same old beef recipes. Highly recommended. Laryofvt

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laryofvt March 01, 2008

Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Food4Pedro November 25, 2006

We love this recipe! Followed the recipe to a "T". Perfect with Baked Corn (Kid Friendly), baked potato, and steamed veggies! Fast, Easy and Delicious! Thanks JQ! This was awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper November 25, 2006

Loved this, even thought I picked out round steak that was cut across the grain, which made it inpossible to tenderize. The flavor, however, was outstanding. Quick and easy. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ August 11, 2006

This recipe makes a great chicken fried steak! The breading turned out just right, and I loved the gravy! I used a pound of tenderized round steak, and it came out just perfect! Thanks so much for posting your recipe, it is a keeper :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
V.A. August 10, 2006

This was delicious and so easy! I made mine with mashed taters and corn, like another person did. The only thing I did different was finish the steaks in the oven. As I was making the gravy from the drippings, I baked the browned, breaded steaks around 15-20 min in a 350 preheated oven, uncovered. It hit the spot after one of those typical Mondays. Thank you for the great recipe. I will be making this again! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VickyJ July 31, 2006

M-M-M! I fixed this for myself with leftovers in mind. I used a slightly under 1 lb round steak. The meat section at the supermarket was pushing at a good discount, because it was slightly discolored.! I really forced myself and followed the recipe, ezactly. It turned out super! The only problem I had was stopping myself from sopping up the extra gravy. But, I think I left enough. I hope. Thanks for posting this simple recipe, Jellyqueen.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jim in Washington March 02, 2006

This was delicious! I used a 1 # venison round steak, cut in quarters, but otherwise followed the recipe. Very very good; thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaarin January 25, 2006

yum, yum, yum!!!! i can't believe how easy this recipe was. i liked the fact that it consisted of everything i would have in my pantry already. i served w/mashed potatoes and corn. there was enough gravy left over for the mashed potatoes. i have never fixed this before but i will certainly make it again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grouchgirl February 20, 2005

Oh My, is this ever good! It's dandy for two people, and so easy and quick. I used a cube steak, and the gravy the drippings made is yummie! We had just a couple of bites of steak left, and maybe a 1/4 cup of gravy, so, not a lot to deal with. Thank you, Audrey, this one's a keeper for me! Laudee

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laudee January 22, 2005
Chicken-Fried Steak for Two