Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chicken Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2009

      My family found this to be OK. We thought it lacked flavor. I followed the recipe exactly as written. I used cooked chicken from Best Baked Slow Cooker Chicken and rice I had in my freezer. I used 3 eggs but thought that was a bit much. I also added some peas and carrots but it was still missing something for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Super easy and tasted great..A hit with the whole family.. As good or better as any take out..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

    • on October 04, 2006

      My first attempt at making fried rice and I loved it! I marinated my chicken using this recipe: Marinated Chicken Breasts #172444 and stir-fried so I could add it to the rice. Also used red onion (personal perference) and added frozen peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      My hubby made this all by himself, so it is definitely "hubby friendly"! :) This was extremely yummy and DH said it was super easy to make...we will for sure be making this again and a lot! Thanks for posting such an awesome recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      I'm really pleased to have found this recipe! It's just SO easy to make and there are so many occasions when these are the recipes we all need. What I also loved about it is its versatilty: that you can so easily add extra ingredients: whatever takes your fancy - or whatever you have on hand - at the time. On this occasion, I added some baby spinach leaves, some garlic flakes and some bean shoots. And voilĂ : better fried rice than you'd buy as takeaway. And you know exactly what's in it! Thanks for sharing this super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      I found this recipe to be a little bland for out liking. I did add frozen peas but it is still missing that little something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      This was fantastic. Very quick and very tasty. My three year old just loved it. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2005

      Boy this was quick and easy and Oh My Gosh Tasty,I love fried rice,but can never get it to turn out right.This was perfect.Thanks, Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 267.6
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    52%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 153.7 mg
    51%
    Sodium 302.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes